How do I increase my Steem Power? Winning it or buying it?

in #steem6 years ago

IMAGINE that steemit is a GREAT COMPANY. - And each USER is a potential PARTNER, who can BUY or WIN shares within it.

Those actions would be the STEEM POWER.

As normally happens in real life, the more actions you have of something; greater is the possibility of enjoying the corresponding benefits...

But, How do I increase my Steem Power? Winning it or buying it?

I have seen users who obtained excellent profits in a few weeks, we must understand that it is a complex ecosystem and there is no exact formula to operate and have more profits, but these would be the possible alternatives:

    • Win through publications with only 100% Power Up.

    • Win through publications with only 50 SBD - 50% SP and then reinvest the gain of 50% SBD by converting a STEEM to make a later PowerUP.

    • Invest and reinvest SBD in bots to generate a percentage of SP.

    • Win through healing, comments and participation in contests.

    • Purchasing STEEM in an external Exchange market of cryptocurrencies like Bitrex and sending it to steemit.

    • Trading in the steemit market.

Experience has told me that there is no clear way to earn more, but at your side I want to consolidate in this post, some recommendations for your personal experiences and help me that the strategy has worked to develop your account.

All responses were evaluated using the @steem-bounty reward system.

If you are new to the concept check out how bounties work here with this link . There are tutorials in various languages.

Project by @knircky and @famunger
Sort:  

I increase my own steem power by several ways: (i) selling votes to users and bots, (ii) trading in internal market, (iii) buying steem in Bittrex and then deposited in my Steemit account, and (iv) winning in contests, especially those organized by @originalworks and @mediaworks . These two contests are great.

What are the bots that give you more profitability?

I sell votes mostly to users privately; I also use smartsteem and minnowbooster to sell votes sometimes, but they deduct 15% fee, so I use them only when there is no one to buy my votes. Recently, I learned that if you delegate your steem power to @tipu, you will get 100% profit (that you would normally earn to self vote 10 times per day) + 60% curation rewards. If interested, visit @tipu and read their blog.

Winning it is a smarter way to increase your SP. You can post dTube videos, join communities to grow your network, work for communities like curie and steemcleaners and participate in contests.

Contest are great ways of earning steem quick
The ifc or information finding contest is a community that im in where there are rounds of almost anything you can think of each round there is a winner and at the end of each season the top 16 gets a chance in the grand prize currently 155 steem
This season is close to an end but there is season 2 which will be done after the grand prize is given
This is a great way to up your sp since every round you also win some steem and at the end yiu have a chance for that grand prize

you forgot to mention @steem-bounty. aside from this, joining contests that have an associated SBD prize.

basically, those are the ways and means to gain more SBD (then power-up through conversion to STEEM).. either that or i could be missing out on another way.

I agree with you, @steem-bounty is another way.

Just hit 500 earlier in the week through a combination of everything you mentioned. The most important thing is to maintain the quality of your posts and curation effort. Can't really tell you when to buy and sell Steem. Eventually through upvoting and commenting you will slowly build a following. I'm definitely more active with followers and people who upvote back then people who just expect a freebie and I'm certain dolphins and whales are the same.

Thanks for comment, you have one more follower!

Great question!
In my opinion, the answer is "yes!"

I haven't put any cash into Steemit, but I'm very well aware that a small investment of cash can give you enough SP to make a real difference.

In my early days, I had two strategies...
Writing good posts and trying to get people to see them by leaving meaningful comments on other posts - worked well enough, but not super fast.

Writing posts for various contests. That worked much better in those early days. Investing everything back into SP was vital too.

Now, I'm also on Discord groups which has given me a huge boost.

I'm also using a small number of paid upvoting services (manual curators for the most part) which also help to boost my posts as well as the SP coming in much faster. (The ones I currently recommend are: @zenbot - currently "resting", @treeplanter, @thundercurator and @minnowbooster for that instant upvote for getting your post going. I plan a future post on this topic.)

Everyone's strategies are different and by-and-large, there's no wrong way as long as you are producing good content free from problems of plagiarism, etc.

Thanks for the post.

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Free Resteem For Steem-Bounty Users

  • Your Post Got Upvote
  • Your Post Resteemed To 800+ Followers
    How it Work You can Check Here

Untitled-2.png

Definitely doing things with the highest quality, you gain more followers, more healing and it is the fastest way to level up, everything else less merit itself. Perseverance gives its rewards.

Although not a prolific blogger, with only about 23 posts, currating and commenting is my main way to interact in the community. In my 5 or 6 months of activity it allowed for a slow progression of my rep and SPs. A little over a month ago after purchasing 500 steem so as to get a sliding voting bar it surprised me how much greater rewards that started rolling in. My estimate was that my ROI was about 6%. It is probably more as there are an extra 20 SBD in my wallet in that time, not counting steem or steem dollars made in that time. So investing seems to pay off is my observation.

My interest is not so much the rewards as the project itself, so the rewards are a nice bonus. 😎

Yo no recomendaría colocar las publicaciones en 100% para steem power , mientras que el SBD este sobre 1 dólar es mucho mas rentable colocar 50% y 50% luego pasas lo sbd a steem y ahí hacer power up,
Creo que el mejor método es reinvertir los SBD en bots pero hay que tener cuidado , porque algunos bots tienen un retorno negativo de inversión
Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29