You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I increase my Steem Power? Winning it or buying it?

in #steem6 years ago

Although not a prolific blogger, with only about 23 posts, currating and commenting is my main way to interact in the community. In my 5 or 6 months of activity it allowed for a slow progression of my rep and SPs. A little over a month ago after purchasing 500 steem so as to get a sliding voting bar it surprised me how much greater rewards that started rolling in. My estimate was that my ROI was about 6%. It is probably more as there are an extra 20 SBD in my wallet in that time, not counting steem or steem dollars made in that time. So investing seems to pay off is my observation.

My interest is not so much the rewards as the project itself, so the rewards are a nice bonus. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30