You almost taught me how to trade, gold is liquid. Tips and how to do resarch.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Trading made easy, so simple thanks to crypto currencies!


Hello again,

Things seem to be always going good in the Crypto Sphere. Prices going up and down trends coming and going. It's been an explosive month and it's still going crazy. Steem may be going down but we had our blast already, it's buying time :D for the people that have saved up some trading money.

Going from my previous post, "Can Somebody Teach me How to Trade?" I'd like to continue with my personal story on trading, trends and tactics. As well as share my stories that have developed in the past week or so :). Feel free to check out my previous or even some of my other philosophical and personal posts :). Hah, 17 days to be exact since I posted last, this should be part 3 already :)

I'm leaving the summary here,

  • I will be covering my previous philosophies,
  • Adding some points and going over some twice
  • Giving real world examples and "behind the markets" coverage
  • Ending with a few tips I gathered for this part.

I will leave the same points on but just go over them briefly, please go back to the first part for the full scoop and the basics.


Volitility

Quick Surges, Low Spikes, we have seen it all, people want money and they will do anything possible, whatever it takes.

Philosophy

The more you have on the line the more you have to loose and the more the things you shouldn't be concerned about start to creep in, what if the exchange bugs out? what if power goes out? Don't let fear get the best of you, stay as far back from emotional trains, if you are to conduct the show :) just enjoy the flow and the music while it lasts :)

Hypes/Lows

STEEM got up to 2.6 we were going to grow and grow, but since we are tied to BTC we have lost, why, because we were a part of the BTC Bubble and now that it has normalized Steem should go back up again as well as BTC, making those who invested today and yesterday some extra change :)

News/Stories

We had some great pumps this week, I hope everybody caught the BTS soar, there was a news piece I found after the fact but I was pinching myself for not buying it when my ledger read 800bts :D Just remember where you started off at and you might make a long Journey otherwise, you will need more wisdom next time you start off.

History, Terms

I would like to have more people win, but that wouldn't be possible, since it comes at the cost of some-thing/body else so the best I can hope for is people that don't fall into "traps" so treat your crypto as worthless and you will be amazed when it's trading for 3000 a piece :)

High-Mind and Swaps

Never run into "fights" Stand back and see which way the tide flows, everything is connected, there are patterns and you can move by them, when a price drops, you can move to some other place where it will rise, then you can be ready again with more "force" when the above-mentioned market starts moving back up again, so you can make more and more and more, thus allowing you to move into different markets, I wouldn't trust anybody since any collusion is unwelcome, :) or is it :) i think I'm colluding with you right now :D

Past "news"

So we had steem rise to 2.4 and stay at 2.6 for a while, I missed that train I was caught up in btc, some obits and such, finding myself questioning weather I even was doing what I said previously "keep steem as the reserve currency", luckily or unluckily, that moment had passed and it was already a week of almost no or weak trades, I was looking for some get rich quick, but it's to much of a hassle, anyways a few days later my Power Downed and I was cashing out, if you want please read up on my first paycheck!

so I moved 55Steem and 25SBD to the exchange, traded the steem very easily since it was high-tailing even btc, the price rose afterwards, but it was a good trade, sadly, I got in at just the time when BTS soared, so I was looking at my account going from 800bts value to 400 in a day, then with the added steems and sbd's it read 800 again, and I was a bit annoyed with myself, I learned a day later what had happened, but not before selling everything haphazardly(all of my other coins) and not only that but wondering what is going on, will bts get to .70 :D at least .40,.50? :D it was going so high in just a day, I was going over coinmarketcap to see how, when Steem was at 2.6 stable in market cap, it was moved from #12 to #13 while bts was placed at #8see img1 that was quick, what was going on, first I saw the markets, add trump China meme see img2, it was simple, the volume was crazy, BTCChina was trading BTS in the 200 millions, the two exchanges behind that were also at 200 added together, polo was barely scraping by at number one, hahah I have some images :))) but I will leave the screencast below to not stop the story too much. So, China, would it carry bts to #3 where that rippy coin is at was the question, so I stayed in awe looking at the numbers trying to make sense of the world, luckily I had a thought, shut up and stop, start thinking, if you have 800bts where once you had 800bts, well at least they are worth more :D so I bought in some bts at a minor retracement before it hit the peak of .42 I think It was at .34 and I sold and .37 and .36 then made some mistakes out of hype, I wanted to only sell half since, who knows .5 might be the next day :D and guess what I was still thinking I had 1000bts after selling everything for them, mind you that was my cashout "prize" too so I was on that emotional roller-coaster for a while. So to close off I sold off half then sold off all and rebought half :| so the minor mistake, then I slowly got into BTC again traded some dollars and moved out of BTS, by the time it was at .32 I got some again, moved the BTC, left half to trade, since I could have cashed out all of it, sadly that would give me nothing to be scared of during the day :D so trading it is.

ScreenHunter_1059 Jun. 10 18.59.jpg

ScreenHunter_1058 Jun. 10 18.54.jpg

After the hype died down and china went to sleep, the world was safe one again :D etherium was going to continue going up with all it's ICO and coins and options :) Obits was going to double and some of the BTS assets were going to take the lead and rise and rise :) people we selling and selling :D Just keep in mind BTS will soar even more with all the marketing stan is doing, and the up and coming projects, it's updating and growing daily, OL is great, BitShares is great :) just look at that volume traded ;) I sure hope EOS stays on our side and doesn't move over to Etherium, since they are doing their funding there.

Results

Where I left off
~24.413 STEEM in BTC
plus 6.98 STEEM so 31,393 in Total STEEM

Where I'm at now

BALANCE: 471 BTS
0.02622 open.BTC so = 28.659 open.STEEM
20 SBD being the main currencies I have now.

So I have around 40+ Steem let's say :) so I got to double my "investment" finally I hope next time I can surprise you with 2000 STEEM :) I do hope I see the day I'm a minor dolphin here and not having to cash out and fight over scraps :)

, stay as "balanced" as you can

Resilence, Spread and Zen :)

Again make good moves, I ill be leaving some material to study up on, that I have already "approved"

Best CryptoCurrency Trading Tip Ever

don't short and don't leverage
so mistakes we make :) shorting obits, shorting steem :D

How I Research Cryptocurrencies - My favorite sites and resources

3 Mistakes I've made trading cryptos

https://steemit.com/trading/@dan-atstarlite/3-mistakes-i-ve-made-trading-cryptos
+++ 1 trading for dollars, not crypto, yeah good one :)
2 leaving coins on exchanges

and following up on the first point here, what is Leverage and Margin
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lordoftruth/forex-education-center-part-30-forex-for-beginners-course-lesson-11-currency-leverage-and-margin

as well as some more tips and advice from @lordoftruth I've read all his posts on trading in a day :) 3 hours to be precise :) while I was thinking up on this second part :)
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lordoftruth/forex-education-center-part-24-forex-for-beginners-course-lesson-5-traders-psychology

Finally I'm going to recommend you to read up on the blogs by @moneymustacheman it's the best financial advice you can find worth more than any money an pay :) I do wish he was here :) maybe send him some tips :)


In true old dog fashion, I will be giving away 2SBD to the top two comments here, so either 4 in total or 2 depends :) its still ~4usd :D

  • Have you made profits with bitshares soaring, how about obits, or the other bitassets

  • Will bitcoin keep the top spot, with etherium creeping behind the corner, do you think the value behind bitcoin will stay with it.

  • Any news for upcoming spikes?

  • Are you finding it easy to go through my post, did you find the information helpful, how about the nested content?

Questions questions so many questions :)


I will be working towards my post on communication :)

Trading stories will be reserved for next week, possibly a bitcoin or a gridcoin post might come out from my woodwork :)

Cheers

@j3dy

Sort:  

very insightful. cheers!

It's nice that you're going all in on cryptos. Always great to be well informed before you take the plunge. Also, keep in mind to only spend money you are willing to lose, alright? Happy trading, my friend!

yup I'm almost a forex major at this point, it took only a month :D I think I covered all those points in my previous post :)

still I used only 20 steem, so 3% of my total net worth here :)

That has matured to around 40 Steems as of now :) and I'm thinking of returning my investment when it pays out, since I'd like to get more power than cash it out.

I added some questions, on the trading topic :)

Do you like BTC, did you make some gains in the BTS explosion, have you heard some tips aroud the crypto block for massive spikes :) the bts news was listed but I'm sure nobody saw it, those who did kept quiet probably :)

And also any tips on improving my writing, I saw a massive page dedicated to that from @dragonslayer109 but I haven't read it and I'm still watching some videos so it will be some time :) probably at the end of the week, I've been watching it grow for a month now it seems :) I'm sure there are great tips there :) any thoughts, have you come across something better :)

I'm happy that you've been experiencing success in your trading venture. I was late in the game for the BTS explosion, but I'm accumulating some volume in anticipation of the next spike. My mistake was that I paid more attention to ETH market.

eth is growing nicely and rapidly, with all of the ICO's getting financed and so many economic advantages, they a eating up the bitcoin market cap I hope bitcoin stays strong :D but it's a bad investment(high entry) and not volatile enough for me :D

BTC is way too slow compared to its more modern predecessors. It was a good prototype for cryptocurrencies, and while it's great for blazing the trail, the future is in the coins with faster speeds.

that I can agree with, but it holds a special place, it's more liquid, it's just a reserve currency in my mind just like gold was. The finite amount is a good thing, unlike ripple's fiat coins, bitcoin has some intrinsic value and tendency to keep growing, if of course the network is being used, so far only ETH is doing better in terms of speed and value transfer, it would be nice to use Steem for instance, it's faster but people like flashy colors and ringing words, here we have too much noise in my mind and a skewed premise, make money. :( now everybody is out to get some :D and we are in such a rush we miss the social part of the network. Anyways.

There are many developments in the crypto world, coins everywhere :D if we are going to speak about prototypes :D

Yeah, I agree. Everyone's looking out for themselves that it's hard to even establish a foothold. Turbulent times indeed.

We only reflect who we are, many people don't have enough or feel that way, so they look for security, locking up, measuring, calculating, probably :D I wouldn't know :D I've only chatted with some of the people here, nobody has been kinder than you, and rarely do people pay attention to the person behind, it's hard I know, but it was to be expected.

I think we just need to grow as small communities and work together, still in reciprocal terms, I owe you one :)

And I'm also thinking and trying to get that massive boost in power :D just so I can give 20 instead of 2 cents, people like numbers and they pay higher attention to them that's for sure :)

So many of those tips around. So little time... I just go for red! :D Why 100% powerup? Isn't it better right now to sell SBD at exchange and buy steem directly?

I powered down I'm catching up after I get that 50 steem back I will get some liquid steem to reward contests again :) trading is ok, I made my 20 steems into 5 so I will have to do with whatever I have there, when steem gets 5$ i might consider selling 200 :D so far 50 is enough :)

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

thank you! you sound like a bot, maybe cut the crap and you might be worth my time, I have read and voted thousands of times so :) there are many people to follow and amazing pictures :) you can add pictures to the are.na site if you want to make some great collections :) I can see you haven't voted so I'm not going to link you and, find it if you want :) thank you for spamming by :) bye, best of luck

610 followers for a few days :) twitter faggetery at it's finest have fun spamming :) I'm not into that not fully at least :)

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first
KakaoTalk_20170712_143911675.png

well ICO's are popping up, I'd rather use peerplays if it gets to that, too many coins too little time, plus I have no moneh so sorry, but I will look into it, I'm not a fan of ETH, too much crap seems to be coming from there :D I also have great ideas, should I make a ICO and cash out a million :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79