You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using upvote bots for profit

in #steem6 years ago

Yes, I am really losing confidence in the whole upvote bot system as I seem to pump more STEEM into this account but don't seem to be able to generate anywhere near what I invest as a little minnow. My voting power at any given time is only worth a cent or two and I don't seem to be attracting those with high voting worth at all. I only seem to change by rewards by sending out something to a voting bot to make only a marginal return in STEEM and SBD. There has got to be a better way to navigate this system. I see too many people on here with posts showing their value of hundreds of dollars in the trending section or hot section. I am not really sure what the alternative is, aside from building a strong account over time and hoping some curator or dolphin wants to bring you into their club.

I can contribute every day and night and it can be worthwhile and well thought out dialogue. It seems as if the system is set up that the more I vote and post, the worse I make things for myself. It almost seems like I should be a casual observer, perform a few upvotes and stay offline after making a single post that may not get any upvotes without a bot being involved. I have to admit, it is frustrating because I am trying to learn this system from so many different angles but none of them is resulting in my overall account balance rising. My reputation score is going up, but I don't even really know how much that counts for anything. Ugh.

Sort:  

@inspire1 I feel your pain. Im changing strategies on this platform. My use of the upvote bots will be very intermittent. I will boost my steem power and consistently vote and comment to build curation rewards. Also I will build more steem to delegate to get consistent payout. Posting articles does not appear to be a consistent income stream. I see videos on youtube with people talking about how much they made from a post $300-$500, but you cant make that much without using an upvote service but they conveniently leave that detail out. I want to say, you made $500; but how much did you pay to make $500.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30