For those who are using Freewallet.org

in #steem7 years ago

Hey everyone, I was just curious for anyone who is using freewallet.org to store STEEM are you having any trouble transferring in or out? On a side note, I'm new to this obviously so I did not know that there was a wallet on her so as soon as I get some answers I will be moving whatever STEEM I have to here!

Sort:  

I've yet to use the STEEM version of Freewallet, but I can offer that for whatever reason their wallets operate a lot better on the Android OS than they do Apple's.
Regardless I'd recommend sticking with the wallet provided on Steemit. There's no sense in transferring your STEEM to Freewallet only to be charged a fee when you want to send it over to Steemit.
However, if you wish to trade another crypto for STEEM, Freewallet is a good option in that regard because I don't believe a fee is charged to do so like Shapeshift.io & Changelly just make sure that you send atleast the minimum balance otherwise you're SOL. If you wish to use BTC to purchase STEEM you can do so right in the Steemit wallet at the best market price with no fee. I believe this to be the best coarse of action when it comes to STEEM.
I know I wasn't able to provide the answer you were looking for, but I hope I was able to offer some benefit in regard to your query.
Regards. V

Hi, I am using this wallet and the STEEM blockchain has been "temporarily unavailable" since June 17. I only have 2 STEEM in this wallet by my payout transaction has been stuck since then. Support replied on Twitter to say that they are working on the issue.

Congratulations @hudi2121! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80