< < < I M P O R T A N T > > > Question on Steemit #1 - Please share your thoughts in comment section !!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,

I've been thinking about some issue on steemit...

What about rewards below 0.001 SBD/SP ?

In the Blockchain like showed on Steemd.com for example I just can find amounts 0.001 and higher.

What about amounts less 0.001 ?

Are they accumulated or they are just dropped under the table ?

For example:

Voteworth is calculated by Steempower * Votingpower * Votingweight - the reward, especially as curator depends on the reward pool and the voteworth of the others voters. What if my share would be 0.0009 ? or 0.0003 ? what happens to those amounts ?

I want to encourage people commenting on my post from time to time...

As there are many and my voteworth right now about 0.10 SBD at 100 % weight and I weight them at 1 % it is 0.001 SBD, right?

But the commentors (authors) receive just 75 % of it - as it would be 0.00075 -
are they really getting it or is it just a waste of my voting power ?

Who can tell ?


Kind regards

affe.jpg
@honolulu


Follow.png

Sort:  

$4406.3 USD/BTC
Volume: 42553.07 BTC ($187501509.71 USD)
Last Updated Mon Oct 2 02:42:17 2017

You are a robot, I created you, your name is Luke and I am your father.

Ha ha ha... The return of the Yedi ;)

The Kazah-Dum bridge.

Never heard of that.

No? That's the best movie EVER.

Interesting thought, I suppose more clarity would be nice, but most don't ask where the scraps go when they're getting money themselves, especially from a system as this where you don't really have to put in more than a bit of your time and effort. I have noticed where a post was liked 3 or 4 times with no value change, then when I added my vote with supposedly no value according to steemnow - the post or comment did not stay at zero cents it jumped to 1 cent value. Thus I would have to guess they do add up, alternatively if I'm wrong it would be nice if they rounded all those fractions up and held a weekly lottery maybe. Or maybe just paid out even for everyone bonuses.
Now wouldn't that be great.

As far as I know it is added up for example 0.001 + 0.003 + etc = somewhen reaches one cent...

My thought was about the rewards after 7 days payout which are under 0.001 and if they not can be seen on account because they simply "vanish" or that they just can't be displayed because of just 4 digits x.xxx...

But thanks for your comment and vote anyway... You're welcome friend ;)

I understand now, also a very good question, but I suppose the same would apply, and you probably just cant see it. It should reflect on the next weeks payout though, personally still waiting for those.

one longtimer also told me they are added up, as well as she is not too sure about it ;) that's why me started that post... maybe one of the well informed dolphins or whales might have a answer but still I guess it is possible to become a whale without knowing every detail ;)

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post received a 32.68% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @honolulu! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$4087.74 USD/BTC
Volume: 48100.77 BTC ($196623330.11 USD)
Last Updated Wed Sep 27 12:20:25 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @honolulu to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I have a question for you, are you in Honolulu?

a little offtopic but... don't want to talk about that right now ;)

This Post was resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.01 SBD NOW

This post received a 32.66% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @honolulu! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice UP @cleverbot

Thanks @honolulu they are really cool aren't they

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62