[Steem Mobile] New Features, Followers, Following, Comments - Steemit Mobile App Still Calling for Beta Testers

in #steem8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Hey just tested with IOS! Nice man - some things i was noticing

  • the app icon better to say the logo is not placed centered but no worries i will prepare some app icons and getting back to you!

Are u at steemit.chat? Let's connect there..
Anyway, great initiative man..

Hi @cass, thanks, yes got iOS certificate as well and next update will come for iOS as well. Working on some changes, I think in couple days, I will update community with some really neat features. Yes on steemit.chat, same handle, good.karma.

Wow, what a fantastic application; if it's anything like the steem platform it will be amazing!! I'm certain you will do it justice? Keep it up, well done.

how did you join the iOS beta?

Also the LOGO color scheme needs to change on android. not sure about IOS. The android logo is wrong colors

why purple and not the classic steemit colors?

You are right, icon/logo colors are custom. It will be fixed in upcoming update. Or are you referring to header colors?

I like it! Ultimately it's your decision @good-karma but I love how open you've been to suggestions
and accommodating the communities opinions. This is one of the greatest and most important things I feel any company should focus on. Wonderful gob #Steemit ! I know you'll exceed everyone's expectations! Very excited for the upcoming!

Thank you @saiya! Just want to ensure that user's voices are heard and appreciated, all feedbacks good and considered for changes.

Thank you @good-karma! I hope, if you get a chance, can read my recent reply about the Android 0.0.3 version! Would really appreciate it!

Everything should be blue light or dark, logo and headers. That's steemit's trademark so people recognize it better.My opinion anyway

Yes, colors are changed in updated version, but as for trademark, term of use doesn't allow one to use directly steemit trademark, logo, etc. That's why latest update introduced with slightly different logo and name.

i choose blue as well..

This is Awesome, just downloaded and installed. The version is 0.0.3. The app looks pretty neat but the thumbnails of images and videos are squashed horizontally. It would be better if the maintained their original position which I think wil be fixed pretty soon. :D

Edit : There seems to be some problem with the wallet too. The wallet doesn't show my balance. I'm using Huawei G play mini, OS Kitkat

Thank you for the feedback! Have you tried to change navigation to see if it fetches the data? When you click on different section in Profile, app tries to get update from server/blockchain. Depending on network connection it should fetch fairly quickly. I will test and improve this.

Yeah, It takes quite a while to load, around 10 mins, I think. And, the posts are not listed chronologically. And, The error dialogue box pops up a lot. I had to push ok for around 10 times for the error box to stop popping up. But, it seems to work fine once the data is loaded. Great job guys! I think the app will just keep getting better from here.

Will work on loads, if error dialogue comes up often when you open Followings and Followers pages, then it is because this is new API and not all nodes have updated their Steem node yet.

Ok, good to know that, I'll have to use the app more to see how it works out for me now. :)

*Does it suck? -No, Is it awesome? Yes! YES!

keep it coming

Keep coding and thriving on! Thanks a bunch for your work, namaste :)

Hey @good-karma, I noticed I am the face of your app presentation...

MrWang Intro Hola My Name is Wally
can you show some love from the steem your generating with anything relating to
Steemit Post about your Steemit App?

I'd really appreciate it and of course

I will return the favor as well.

I have no problem with any steemers using my content to promote and I am very flattered... unsure if this was your intention but as an actor on a hit network tv show, Queen of the South my name and face is my brand and that makes my image something I have to be critical about.

Either way.. good work on the app, I'm using and look forward to it getting better.
btw, I don't mind cross promoting as well...

Hello @mrwang, Thank you for checking out app! Sure, but It was screenshot of the app while I was testing, not purpose of using your name in any way, apologizes for inconvenience, I will surely update those. It was first publish of app and your post was on trending page during that time, and in first release it was 900+ downloads, but purpose was to promote Steemit platform as a whole, if anything, I am sure you got some votes/users from app users as well.

steemit seems to be the number one social media in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53