You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girls of Steemit - Bullshit Content or Not?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I am taking your criticism in a positive light. ALL criticism can be useful, whether negative or positive; and I find all your words as advantageous to my success here. THANK YOU quadruple times over! Sometimes it takes someone on the outside looking in to show a person the way. And you have done that WELL!

I see what you are saying and thank you profusely for pointing it all out.

On another note: I am honored that you chose me, along side @Fitinfun and @mariannewest to consider your girls of steemit. These two ladies are great contributors, write solid content and have a great following.

Thank you again!

Sort:  

Glad to see that you took it so well Goldy! People nowadays have a hard time with criticism as they think they know it all. They certainly don't.

Even Plato said that he only knows one thing for sure -> which is nothing.

Without criticism we all would continue to make the same mistakes or lose all the value we put into our world/writing/lives.

I am a user of steemfollower and have been for about one month or more; can't really recall.
I used it a lot when I discovered it; perhaps time to revisit the website.

Definitely taking into deep consideration of the word count. I personally prefer bulleted points and key words with a quick explanation. Sometimes I feel people can drone on (yes, even with an article) and actually just keep repeating themselves. I know repetition is good for memory and drilling home the topic and main points, but still... maybe I'll give the longer posts a chance. You have to figure, what can it hurt, right?

I think that the word count is not an end-all. It needs to fit with your post and your purpose. the 300 to 600 word is a bit outdated. It used to be that Google wouldn't rank you if you have less than 300 words. Now, in the blogging world, the 1500 word count is looked at as the golden goose.
It depends so much on what you want to achieve and what your purpose on this platform is. If you are a poet who writes Haiku - the word count is going to be low and it would be annoying to fluff it up to get to the "magic" number.
There are people who want to read long articles - and other's who do not.
The key is to decide what your goals are and who your audience is or who you want it to be.
Or if your goal is to make $ as fast as you can. Then again, what is the long-term strategy? I think to grow a solid reputation and to build community is the key to long-term success. Look at Papa_Pepper.........

I am here for the long haul. If a post requires more text then I can adjust.
Money is not my primary goal. Having the platform, meeting new writers and bloggers, learning new tips around the homestead, etc. The monetary advantage comes close to dead last for me.

My rebuttal https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@goldendawne/upvote-exchange-on-steem-follower-lacking-categories-and-time-to-boot-it-up-here

"Then again, what is the long-term strategy? I think to grow a solid reputation and to build community is the key to long-term success."

That is gold.

Oh, sweetie!! Thank you so much!! I think the same about you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52