UPvote Exchange On Steem Follower Lacking Categories & Time To BOOT It Up HeresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

ALL Criticism Is Good: No Matter Negative Or Positive


After reading @valorforfreedom's The Girls of Steemit - Bullshit Content or Not? in which he mentions my steemit page, stats, steemfollower and some friendly advice of what he is seeing and witnessing as an outsider, I took his words to the laptop screen and started pondering his post.

questioning_thinking_woman.jpg

Image Source


Write More, Less Pictures

He said:

Women are very social beings and that reflects in their networking abilities. However, they also seem to have an addiction for choosing pictures instead of writing more text.

I say:
Women like to pay attention to detail. We are multi-taskers and when we have a few minutes to read, post or comment, we like to make the most of our time. And what's the old saying, "pictures are worth a thousand words". So thinking along those lines:

  • For every picture we post, we have spoken volumes (so far in this post, I have spoken over 1k words; counting the picture above: Insert friendly sarcasm with an eye-roll for good measure)
  • Men are visual readers so we are appeasing the men on steemit
  • Women who read our posts like to see pictures

End Result:
I am going to continue with the pictures BUT I am adding more text to every post. We'll see how it goes. Consider this a steemit experiment.

Comments & Replies


He said:

About her comments: She as well is an exceptional networker. She makes sure to answer every comment and every reply she gets which makes her someone you can build a huge comment-chain with.

I say:
Right on! I am an avid replier, commenter and poster. I spend endless hours daily reading the Trending, New, my feed and looking for comments and replies to my posts. All the while making my own posts in between life here on my homestead.

Steem Follower

I had joined steem follower months ago and had actually forgotten about this tool. So with the reminder, I headed back there. I started looking around the site, getting reacquainted and I followed a few new people in the Follow Exchange tab, then I headed to the UPvote Exchange tab and went to find a category.

This is what I discovered; there are no categories for MOST my favorite topics.
Missing categories:

  • Gardening
  • Homesteading
  • Home
  • Recipes (yes, there is one for food, so I can't complain too much)
  • DIY
  • Faith
  • Survival (more of a sub-category)
  • Prepping (more of a sub-category)

He said:

She writes about her life and seems to have multiple interests.

I say:
But still... can steem follower open up some more categories to ALL steemit users?

To see how to join Steem Follower click here.

SIGNATURE.jpgDQmWrXCPVGRFqdbXTXFjsQfhDXZys1FT3dWoX8LdXyK4XYv_1680x8400.pngDQmYXXHDrDwhEdyGeY3dmTFcG8swHjuLQeWMii6nJEZhGTB_1680x8400.png

Badges by @daddykirbs

Come join the homestead discordcommunity and have fun chatting with us- contact @pennsif or @greenacrehome for more information and to join!
DQmUAPFKc4m1ZSxdLLAwPuvaYsKDVEMNmjbqN3huRfBsGSk_1680x8400.jpg
Badge created by @allforthegood

Sort:  

Well done and I will be back with a vote later. I still say, only write more if it needs it. One thing I learned in writing class is that less is often better :) But am looking forward to see how your experiment will turn out. Will be back with a vote.

Congratulations @goldendawne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52