You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Steem Stats!

in #steem7 years ago

wow. all I can think of is......"Toto, we're not in Kansas anymore"!!!

I'm not really sure what the witnesses do, but I'll vote for you @teamsteem!

Sort:  

A witness on a blockchain is also called a miner in some places -- basically they run a node (computer) that maintains the blockchain (network) of all the activity on it.

Miner and witness are two very different way to produce blocks. What are blocks and a blockchain? Well it's all mentioned in the article I linked below.

Yes, I was not meaning to confuse the 2, just give her the basics and similarities of the 2 since these terms are often used interchangeably in the Crypto eco system with differences btw them all and the coding/functions etc.

Pleasure.

I have stuff on my page today and most days, that may help you out my friend.

Thank you @gardenlady! I really appreciate you supporting me and approving my witness.

You might want to look at this post linked below to get a better grasp of what are witness and what they do. Look under the sub-title "What are Steem witness" in particular or the whole post if you feel like it. It really give a good overview of how Steem works in it's most intricate detail and all of it in layman terms.

Steem: An In-Depth Overview!

thanks @teamsteem! I'v e gotten to the point I can tell people what is steemit and what is steem and why it's groundbreaking, but then I kind of stumble ;-)

It's complex. It might be better just to try to have them sign and then make a little introduction post, market it for them and see if they like it.

Oh, and another question I have...
I've been keeping everything in Steem Power and I plan on doing that for quite some time...however, if I did want to 'power down', can you STOP a power down after just one week?

Sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46