CONFUSED AND FRUSTRATED #steemit.com

in #steem5 years ago

I think I understand what @steem is doing trying to make the steemit community more secure, but a little heads-up would have been nice. I enjoy the @steemit platform and the social interacting. As far as I can see though, these bumps in the road for a lot of us maybe just too much to deal with. For myself, I like being involved in fun stuff like @foodfightfriday @jslatts, @featheredfridays @keithboone, and conversing with @janton, @dandays, @puravidaville . AND so many other new friends. Like @r2cornell,@ylike7, @weirdheadaches, @scorer,@melinda010100,@trudeehunter Let's hope we ( I ) can ride this out , because it's FUN, informative and very enjoyable ! Hang in everyone. But DANG, these keys are soooo tricky and long to type, perseverance I guess, maybe a little wine will help also. PEACE MY FRIENDS !!

IMG_1970 (2).JPG

Sort:  

I'm sorry that this has caused you problems. Maybe this post from llfarms will help. https://steemit.com/steem/@llfarms/normie-talk-new-steemit-wallet-change-or-how-does-it-work-now

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

What’s so tricky about them, @farm-mom? What are you having a tough time with? You’re signing in with your posting key, correct? Your master password should only be on paper.

The banner at the top of your screen has instructions for extracting your posting key if you’ve never done that.

WELL it took me a few days to figure out why I couldn't post, then just entering all those letter, numbers got to me. Now I go to the steemit.com website to log on whereas before I had it all saved on my favorites. anyway, the problem really lies in the fact that my son and hubby set it up for me so I really didn't understand the whole process. But I am getting thru this all by myself and learning a lot. I just hope steemit survives, been reading some negative stuff lately...hey but thanks for the reply. I will give you a HELP ME shout out if I can't figure it out.

Lol yup. Its a pain in the bum for most us normal folk.

My pleasure! Anytime @farm-mom.

Extract your active private key, too, ok? I use my private posting key to sign in always, only my private posting. And my active private key to do any type of transaction. 👍🏿

Ps, I’m glad those guys signed you up! 😉

Thank you for the kind mention @farm-mom I really do understand your frustration as it took me a while to get the hang of things in steemit and once I get a handle on things 'technical' I much prefer for those things to stay familiar. I get rattled when the system changes but if its to assist us, then I need to adjust or re-adjust as the case may be.

I like what you say about 'learning a lot' since joining steemit as I was (and am) in the same boat. It really is worth hanging in here and there is always plenty of help available if you need it. Steem on with joy! 😊

Thanks @trudeehunter. I guess we all tend to push back when change happens, but if you hang in, most times it works out.

My sentiments exactly! 😊

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


cake-742135_640.png

awe thank you

My suggestion would be to get one of those USB memory sticks and store all your passwords on it. You don't need much memory for that, so you can get an inexpensive one. Once you have your passwords on the memory stick, you can copy it from the stick any time you need to use it.

thanks for that suggestion will do

Cool, thnx for the mention 😊

yup gotta keep uplifting all are @steemit pals

I highly recommend putting all your keys on a USB or Multiple USB’s. Hide one in a sag place and use the other to plug in and access when you need. As far as mobile I put them in my notes. Never never never never my master key!!! Just your Private Posting and Private Active. This allows for easy copy and paste access. To get them to your phone email them to yourself, or type them in 😜😜😜

Thanks for the tip and yes that's what we're gonna do, USB

Howdy farm-mom! yes wine always helps everything! lol. I have no idea what to think of steemit because we are continually hit with good and bad news at the same time. Encouraging signs and warning signs. But everything they do seems to make it less userfriendly and harder for bringing in new members which they desperately need.
I'm not giving up on them though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74