Nothing Important to Read Here!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

         Last time, I mentioned how I could not post on the @steeveapp for whatever strange reason. Turned out, it had more to do with Microsoft Edge than anything on Steeve's end. I anticipated that being the reason. After all, why did I even use Edge in the first place?

         The answer: pure laziness.

         I remember the days when Internet Explorer was the butt of the joke when it comes to browsers. I figured Edge might be different. In fact, for a while, it was a decent tool for me since 2015. I have seen the rise and mediocrity of Firefox, so I imagine it being a cycle.

         One thing for sure is that I will be using Chrome for all my Steeve needs. I actually like the rating feature where I could give trash content scores. I realized I vote for things that are so bad, but I liked them anyhow. Nothing beats me giving a 15% to a post I like, but I rated it a 1 star anyways.

         Have you all heard more about the voting for working group at @steemalliance? Probably not because the turn out seemed monotone. They are pretty much the same faces I have come across in various Discords. Most people do not care or were not reached I suppose.

         I received nomination this morning when I was half asleep. I am not a fan of politics or involved in setting them up. I entered for fun to see how many votes I would get.

         For a last minute entry, that was not so bad. What got my attention was this vote.

         Oh boy, now we are opening an entire can of worms there. In that process, I received information in regards to the owner of the @boomerang bot. I expect better customer support and/or cooperation with the anti-abuse initiatives.

         Then, I saw the supposed owner's wallet transfers and I observed a name I have not been so fond of for some time. Well, I guess that wishful thinking will be on the back burner for now.

         I still have not bothered finishing up my Utopian post. The folks discussed about how bonus incentives tend to lead to subpar performance. I may have an anecdote of that with my unwillingness to finish my draft.

         In other news, I managed to sign up to Steem Social after some odd hiccups. It is an off-chain Twitter for Steem. You can read more about it here: https://steemit.com/steem/@themarkymark/introducing-steem-social-a-new-real-time-chat

         Anyways, I need to go. Do not do anything @ned would do.

Cheers!


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Witnesses should not have been in the frame. Theyve already got their secret handshake slack. This should be an initiative for normal people but no, same names everytime hijacking things and as for one particular name on list.....I nearly pissed myself laughing!

It's unfortunate that it turned out that way.

Still, keep observing. The actual custodians of the foundation will be more important than the working groups. But, I do agree with don't hold your breath. Worst case scenario, the community disregard the so-called "foundation" initiative started by @ned.

[ Cross Post Alert ]

The voting system was a 100% fail for me. A high school computer science club might have come up with a less convoluted voting process for non-discord users. Steemit is not steem and niether is discord.

I can't say I disagree with your assessment. They need to improve the process going forward or people will soon disregard it.

On the other hand, @dolphincouncil could learn from it.

On the other hand, @dolphincouncil could learn from it.

Yes my suggestion was to use tags on the chain rather than 3rd oarty dApps like dPoll.

Has its ups and downs. But, I think polls can be easily carried out with existing apps.

Obviously, long-winded/rapid discussions aren't suited on the chain.

I am gonna fuck your numbers all up now with the orphans. lol

-doomy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Leonis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Haver another happy year, !BEER


Hey @enforcer48, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48