You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are no dumb questions. Ask Anything you want to know about Steem Blockchain.

in #steem6 years ago

Hi @steemladder, I could say creating my account on steemit is no stress but for about a week now I have being trying to create account for my wife and my 13 year old boy who love drawing but can get the confirmation or approval link sent to my email and of course could not reregister with the same phone number.

What could have being the problem. Any solution

Sort:  

As mentioned in another comment there is a cost associated to creating an account on Steem blockchain. When you create your account on Steem blochchain using the Steemit interface the charges are paid by the Steem Inc. Since they are paying on your behalf for creating the accounts they make sure that no duplicate accounts are created by verifying your phone and mail.

If you are ok spending some Steem you can follow the steps from https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@roxane/how-to-create-a-new-steem-account-with-steemconnect for creating a new account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62