STEEM:SBD are now 1:1 So, BUY BUY BUY!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Capture+_2017-09-15-07-59-14.png

Over this past month STEEM, on the internal Market, has been as low as 1.15 SBD and as high as 1.55 SBD.

WELL NOW IT IS THE LOWEST: 1.01 SBD

So before you start to cry and be sad about the price of steem...check your Wallet balance for how many SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) you have.

Capture+_2017-09-15-07-58-30.png

My thought is: If you have 10 or more SBD, especially if you have 100 or more, NOW IS THE TIME to trade it ALL for STEEM!!!

You see... I am confident that within a month ( or 2 ) STEEM will be back above 1.25, maybe as high as 1.50 again. And so, if you trade it now, once the price has gone back up, you can trade as much as you need back into SBD, and it is like FREE STEEM!!!

Say you have 100 SBD
Trade now for 100 STEEM.
STEEM goes up to 1.35.
If you traded all 100 STEEM back into SBD.......YOU WOULD HAVE 135 SBD....... Your original 100 plus 35 FREE Steem backed dollars!!!

Here is how:
1 - Go into your wallet and click the dropdown arrow at your Steem backed Dollars.
Capture+_2017-09-15-08-15-01.png

2 - Click MARKET

3 - See How many SBD you have available and type in how many you want to trade.
Capture+_2017-09-15-08-16-07.png

4 - Leave the 'price' alone.... Or lower it if you think the rate is going lower(not too low or you may miss the opportunity)!
Capture+_2017-09-15-08-18-00.png

5 - click BUY STEEM

6 - wait. Wait for the order to fill.

Until it fills the SBD you 'spent' will be tied up or unusable.


Because the internet is stupid, and someone may think I am a financial advisor....I AM NOT.

THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE.

This is just a "how to" on how to trade SBD for STEEM in the internal market on STEEMIT.COM.

GOODLUCK and have fun out there!!!

!!!!PEACE!!!!

DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

(Update: it didnt stay long at its 1:1 low, but even at 1:1.11 it is still probably a good trade.)

Sort:  

Hey @em3 ... I am using this post to show people how to Convert SBD to Steem in the internal Market.... I am linking it in my most recent post... Feel free to make a comment here so people can upvote you if they find the info helpful.

Lol... Quite the old post. Could use to be cleaned up a bit...
But sure, if it can help anyone, then that is great!!!

Here is my silly comment that no one has to upvote! 😇😝

Oh.... And all the details are different now.... So... Ignore the advice. Just Start where it says: Here is How

Okay, I placed my order too!!!

That was very easy!!
Thanks!!

You are welcome!!!
Very cool!

Too soon! I traded my one tiny SBD to Steem at 1.07. Oh well...I was close!!

No, that's fine!! You did well. Even if it was just 1SBD.

See, you are already up 5% or more!!! Good job!

Just in case anyone would like to 'tip' me here on this post,

IF you find this post helpful!!!

You can UpVote this comment .......v..........

Thank you!! It means a lot!!

Order placed... now I sit and wait.. watching.. watching...

thanks for the easy step by step tutorial

Oh cool!!!

How many SBD are you converting?

Hope that order fills soon!!!! Peace!!

I took a plunge... did 1/3 of my sbd. so... 25 sbd. this is nerve-racking!
I may have missed out on the lower/lowest prices but feel confident with my decision.
The way I figure it is this.. I am in steem and steemit for the long haul.
I will keep writing and blogging.. invest and buy more later. I had a decent last couple of weeks and figured... let's just DO IT!

Yeah, its up to 1.14 already....thats 14% in a matter of hours....if only I had a million SBD TO PLAY WITH!!!! X-P

And it''s going back down... Like being on a boat riding the waves

Me too! If only I had more sbd... but, alas, next time perhaps

Haha....seems TPTB (the powers that be) saw my post and decided to BUY, Buy, BYEEEEE!!!!
Did anyone catch it at 1.05 or less???? Will it come back down in next couple days??

We will see!!!

Hello @cleverbot Did I just see your master by here?

No, your name is Mina and my name is Talon.

Oh, so sorry.
I think I have had too much to drink.

She lives with an orange tree and a girl that does yoga.

Can she yodel?
If so, I may just have to marry her!

I don't know yet. I might leave her for another one soon.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @em3 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05