You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want Some Support? Looking for Non-Abusers and Good Writers.

in #steem5 years ago

I totally get what you mean, there is a lot of just general vapour-articles and copy/paste with links. Not interesting. I am posting quite a few one or two image posts with a paragraph or two because I promised myself i'd blog on here once a day, but having a new full time job, a partner who thinks I steem too much and being committed to other organisations, i'm finding it difficult to find the time! But I try to get one decent sized article or story at least once a week. Recently this one caught a few peoples attention and i'm using my drone to 3D model interesting things too.

On Urbex, this is something I do, but haven't for a while. I am however in the process of writing a few articles on some of my best visits to places in the UK. So, I'd say follow me (!) and you can see them and tell me what you think or you might have been yourself. I am yet to take my drone to an Urbex site, but that would probably be a massive giveaway to the security guards eh.

Sort:  

You will need to tell me how to get on @curatorhulk's list at some point, are you heading to SteemCamp 2 next weekend?

On Urbex, this is something I do, but haven't for a while. I am however in the process of writing a few articles on some of my best visits to places in the UK.

Now this I will look forward too, but have you got the photographs as well as the memories?

I am yet to take my drone to an Urbex site, but that would probably be a massive giveaway to the security guards eh.

That's if the guards are onsite and awaiting your arrival which is rare (unless its Camelot). I would like to speak to you about drones sometime. @for91days uses them in his travels effectively.

Number 2 of 5, is you (@toofasteddie). I'll be doing another Urbex one soon. Not all are successes though.

I'm planning on coming along. I won't make the decision till later this week as I am pretty busy at the moment. Would love to meet you and others there though!

On Urbex, there are photos. Annoyingly I lost much of them during recent drop of a portable HDD. But i will be putting some up as I often recall them anyway. Where do you live? I am always up for some urban exploration

I live in the north-west near Manchester. I wish there were more of us. I plan to write a guide in hope that some others might give it a try.

Yeah and hope you can make it. It will be worth your while.

A guide would be a good step. I had to literally figure EVERYTHING out myself as I kne wno other Steem blogger. It took a real time investment (during a medical trial, so I had plenty of it). I'll do my best to attend the event this saturday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78