You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Curation or Bot Curation , Consistency or Raffle ? Some thoughts about 3rd Party Apps

in #steem7 years ago

Hey @steeminator3000,

I appreciate this article, and the thoughts you raise! I've been dabbling in as many of these various apps as possible in the last 40+ days I've been running on Steem.

My thought is that each of these apps has different strengths. There is no doubt that Utopian is outstanding and stellar. Work is rewarded, ideas are upvoted, and it's a brilliant place that will change the landscape for good.

@DTube is really interesting, and is growing extremely quickly. The way that DTube votes has been changing, and it's clear that they are trying to reward good content creators for joining the platform. What I wonder is whether the DTube format and efforts bring the content consumers as well as the creators. I am seeing them reward loyal DTube creators, as well, so that's great. @DLive is actually my favorite app, and I can't wait to see where they go next. Their community is their best trait, and they are changing and innovating day by day / I think they will be more and more valuable in the near term.

All of that written, I agree re: big upvotes vs. organic. Because, we are here because of the decentralized nature of this. However, I guess there's also the issue of whales vs. non-whales. These big upvotes speed up the learning curve, and adoption of the platform.

Great questions, and these are just a few of my late night ideas! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your detailed feedback drkent I have been thinking about these for a long time and I guess I'm watching your content since you begin the steem it is good to get support from these platforms as a minnow it is definetely beneficial , I really wonder what will be in the future with this speeding up

It's so true, @steeminator3000. I'm very interested to see what happens when the 100,000 entrepreneurs use SMTs, or whatever the prediction is, by @ned. Fascinating. I am learning quickly! And I'm curious to see how platforms rise and fall. I saw that DSound went from 2million SP delegation to 1m within a day. Any insight into why that happened? This place is a mystery to me :)

No idea probably lack of content creators to curate or they couldn't find a way to spend 2m sp in an efficient way.

I think so. I see that as a serious issue re: your article above. DSound has such amazing potential, but an issue discovering all of the great content, and trying to "battle" away the knockoffs and plagiarism. Well, but it's still a really cool platform, so let's see. Cheers! Thanks for the discussion :)

Cheers to you too man stay awesome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41