300 users on Steem Insights

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

steem (3).png

Guys, it's was a great start of the week and I want to share something interesting with you.

1.Steem Insights has reached 300 users in less than 5 days

Thanks to support of all of the Steemians, especially @someguy123, @aggroed, @blocktrades and every single person who resteemed or upvoted the original post we were able to have quite an exposure and attract tons of people to the website.

To see how the website performs I installed a basic Google Analytics and was quite surprised of results. Most of traffic was coming from Italy which was followed by US and Germany. I've no idea what's happening in Italy at the moment that has lead so much interest in Steem. So if you live somewhere in that area, would love to hear your story cause I'm really curious.

2. Launched Discord server

To get a bit more live communication, I decided to launch a Discord server. You can join at any time and share your thoughts on Steem Insights and how it can be improved.

Here's the invitation link.

3. Small lesson a long the way

This week I was mostly fixing some bugs, as well as experimenting with Steemmonsters API and was trying to implement Steemit posts. But just recently (yesterday to be honest) it occurred to me that some of my actions may be a bit redundant and not needed at all.

For instance, I put lots of time on implementing Steemmonsters tournaments, transactions and even cards but then I found that the whole thing was already done by SteemMonstersDB and Peakmonsters, and almost the same thing can be achieved within the original Steemmonsters website functionality. It made me confused on whether I need to work with each app/dapp separately because each of them can have tons of deep nested data that I may not be able to provide.

At the same time I'm still waiting for updated Steemjs library which I will be able to use to display transactions based on the type of the dapp leveraging custom_json parameters. This one can be neat for users that would like to search through transactions of specific app.

4. Proposals are the major focus now

If you follow @blocktrades updates regardless proposals system, you might notice that they are planning to launch a testnet this Monday. This can't sound better to me because I know how important this is for compounding growth of the overall Steem ecosystem. I was the first guy to work with Dash DAO in my country and I've learned a ton about budgeting for the last 2 years from personal experience.

I can't wait to implement proposals within Steem Insights project scope so can't wait to get my hands on it next week.

Btw, you can always check the latest version of the project on steeminsights.com


If you like what I do, make sure to vote for my witness
(via steemit or steemconnect).

1.png

Sort:  

Hey @dmitrydao! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 3000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Congratulations @dmitrydao! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34