You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hop a Steemjet to Steem Fest prize results - dimimp the jackass contest results

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

hey. this is much more defined! and funkier color!

this moves you above our pilot's delicious vinyl

but not as high as tingulini's fat gleaming vinyl masterpiece

jceasars is brilliannt but the steemjet logo is not very prominent

if i cant get sistems contrasted enough to do a paint our logo style contest again then I might choose

or

at that point, you are back in consideration for the official logo, but only because the steemjet logo is so prominent. Frankly, the new headphones around an old mic which only looks good if you are in 1965. that old mic sounded like shit by the 80's and were only kept alive by the movie industry for props. They brought back the shape but it is not functional by todays standards, so I doubt that this pic has what it takes to beat mbj's which will probably win if I can't get sistem's to contrast right, but so this contest sis still very much up in the air even though I am giving sistem 1000 for his prize in this contest even if somebody beats him which is possible if I can't sharpen his image somehow, possibly another prize contest, maybe I will start it early.

Presenting the Steemjet art contest:

"Sharpen sistem's image"

500 steem first place
400 steem 2nd place
300 steem 3rd place

This contest will last until somebody cares enough about 500 steem to remake asharper version of sistem's image:

If you look closely, the contrast is two tone and the lines on the mic are blurry, and the steem logo could always use some sharpening (maybe not), now I am being picky, but when I finally feel like I have an image worthy enough to beat this original masterpiece

I would need a very sharpened version of sistem's 2 tone gem if I were to proceed with a paint my logo contest, or award mbj (or whoever can beat mbj) but let's face the facts.

With the price of steem at 70 cents, you can all see why I am powering down and dishing cash as fast as I can!

I am paying out anybody and everyboy I owe and am even pre-paying on future debts so I can give you guys some enjoyment in life before we are all gone!

@mbj, unless sistem's

Sort:  

PicsArt_09-13-08.37.29.png

i have posted this in so many of your post but i have not gotten any reply from you, its seems as if you are neglecting my post.

do well to consider my entry.

IMG_20180903_085708_504.jpg
PicsArt_09-03-08.55.31.png

I don't know how I got lost in these comments, its like I am going in circles, but this is not bad

its not that great wither, but I caught you before your comment expired so heres an upvote!

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

These desgins looks great. it will be so difficult to choose among the best . well, we must still have one at the very end. well done boss.
@cjofficial SF7

Sir @dimimp you ask me to change this plane to the official plane

Screenshot_20180902-031728.png

Here is the new one, necessary correction have been made
IMG-20180904-WA0012.jpg

wow much better, but the contrast is a little wonky (dark blue to black is hard to see), and the steem logo is a little small (in proportion to the jet) but I love the font, the electricity, and the soundwaves belor it, and the mic is solid. It is hard to integrate the steemjet logo, I know.

Steemjet to Steem Fest party update - tips from roleandp the King of Steemfest!

Short 3D video

Waiting for promotion
20180923_210049.jpg

I have successfully edited it, I am sure you will love it now sir @dimimp, it look more beautiful now especially with that gold colour at the end,check it out sir, Steemjet for life!!

IMG-20180919-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20180919-WA0018.jpg

Sir @dimimp do I get anything for this or I should re-edit edit again

Wao, I love this great design. The gold at the edge makes it more beautiful. Nice work dude 👍🏻

Hello @dimimp, how have you been?
Here's my entry into the initial steemjetrecords contest

It's pretty simple and I hope you like it, cheers
JulietIsrael

IMG_20180629_175948.jpg

We opened a small school for child. Now we need help from you. If you will help us, then we can take a house and buy t-shirt for all, so we need help to you.

So please support us to reach our goal.We always wait for your response

Now we need 400steem
@dimimp sir. Please help us. Sir

image

I started dancing at a very young age, it started moving from stage to stage until I became a dance instructor, instructing hundreds of persons. When I come across people, you either hear them say "I love dancing but I can't Dance", "I love dancing but my body is too big in size to dance", "I love and fancy dancer but I wish I could dance" , and I get to hear people still say they love dance but they don't have the time to dance. Something you love doing should be worth doing for despite how busy one can ever be, we got 7days in a week and if you create two days out of it , let's say Friday and Saturday to rehearsal and you do that for a month, trust me the difference will be very clear and you will love yourself for loving dancing.

These are some sacrifice you got to pay for things you love.ANYBODY CAN DANCE, this is something I do tell people, the video above is a 3years old boy that I taught how to dance and now he's dancing like an adult despite his age. When I heard the upcoming steemjet dance logo contest, I was indeed happy because dancing is my thing and I was also thinking that "what if steemjet organize a dance contest", trust me it will be the best thing ever on the STEEM BLOCKCHAIN, then you will get to see people talented in dance. Here are my dance logo design for steemjet and I hope you like it.

image


image


image

I agree, size dont matter, and yes we will be doing something concerning dancing after the parties have finished

@dimimp thanks for your wonderful plans towards steemjet and your response because I have been looking for means to get your attention knowing fully well that you are the busy type, I will appreciate if you make me one of the leader of the dance team as regards my experience in dancing..thank you

Great dimimp

Loading...
Loading...

I trust sistem will meet up with your requirements boss.. I have strong faith in his artistic skills and relentless hard work.

Meanwhile, I will try my best to assist him in every way possible.

Good day sir @dimimp .. My name was omitted from the 2nd position on the current steemjet logo contest @ozurumba , my name was on the 1st post (https://steemit.com/steem/@dimimp/steemjet-records-logo-contest-5-000-steem-prize-budget) on the logo contest but it isn't on the current one, please reinstate me sir.

This was one of the images I made in the first one

1534617783951.png

Here was your comment sir

Screenshot_20180820-181800.png

I also made another 3D logo, I hope you'll love it sir.. Music is life... Life is music. We're heading to the space.

I bring to you sir @dimimp [S. J. R] STEEM JET RECORDS.

STEEM RECORDS mockup.jpg
ON THE WINGS OF SUPERSTARS

the competitors have edged our your image, sorry but the competition is brutal

Sir @dimimp please consider me.. I really relied on your words when you said "wow you are getting paid "... I've always believed in you sir... Even though I might not get what is worth of the 2nd position. I don't want to be left out totally on this. God bless you Sir!

Steemjet on the wings of superstars!

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44