List of regions where "Steemit" is bigger than "Ethereum"

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

1. Venezuela

2. South Korea?

3. Myanmar?

4. Nigeria Not Quite, but getting close

5. Indonesia

I'm going to update this post with all that I find. Please comment if you know of any that I miss.

Sort:  

The Philippines! you forgot! LOL...

It's not surpassing Ethereum in the Philippines.

Screenshot_20180211-082136.jpg

I love to help you in your analysis! (^_^)
keep it up! I will follow you to see the progress...

you can also see Aceh as one of the largest steemit platform users. and we continue to learn about this here. because steemit is very feasible to be developed

Yes, I suspect if Google Trends allowed me to check Aceh on it's own, Steemit would blow Ethereum away in that region.

I will share your post, and I will also take your post as a source of my post later. hope you do not mind.

yes true, but unfortunately many users still do not understand in manage it. I am also building a community so that they are all focused. I collect delegates by the way I rent, but now the delegation is getting scarce. this makes us slow.

surprising, really. I live in Jakarta anyway.

That's true, I'm also from Aceh, many my friend here use steemit for sharing their work.

We will continue to provide direction for Steemit users in Aceh for better and more advanced ... Thanks to all friend...
and for @demotruk

thank you for our map Aceh sir. we are directing many comrades in Aceh. hopefully steemit continues to spread like facebook

The largest Steemit user in Indonesia is Aceh. We've worked hard and helped people join Steemit and then we teach them not to plagiarism and duplicate accounts. Thanks @demotruk, you are very concerned about Steemit users

The force is strong with Steemit...

Amazing data!

This is the real comment. I thought it the bot comment lol :D

This is very interesting! What's the source?

The source is Google Trends.

In Russia English-speaking Steem is more popular than Russian-speaking Golos!

https://trends.google.ru/trends/explore?geo=RU&q=steem,steemit,golos.io,gbg

Ha! Although your measurement favours Steemit, because Golos is a common Russian word and you're forced to use narrower term for Golos.

In Venezuela there is a lot of people as Steemit's users getting steems as rewards because of their post published and daily activity on this social network. The actual situation of Venezuela for instance is demanding venezuelans to look for another untraditional working way and using Steemit is a good one. If bitcoin doesn't reach around 20.000$ per bitcoin as it did until last year do you think Steem cryptocurrency is going to beat strongly Ethereum? Bitcoin is considered as the father of all cryptocurrencies, isn't ir? Thanks a lot for your response. Best regards.

It's my view that Ethereum will dethrone Bitcoin in market cap soon. I expect Steem to dethrone Ethereum some months or years later.

Yo también espero que eso ocurra

sorry venezuela. It reminds me of Russia's 1990s, when people lost money because of inflation, unemployment, and pyramids

Thank you budgets for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 13.38% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44