I'm currently holding Steem PLUS these 9 cryptos..what about you?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

BiteMyCoin-Cryptocurrency.png

It's been a more erratic ride the last few days in crypto, and with my first year in crypto coming to a close, and my second month of Steemit underway, I thought I'd list what I'm currently holding, in addition to Steem.

I am not day trading anything, and have done only a couple of 2-day swing trades on LTC, but otherwise I am a long term HODLER. My current holdings are:

  1. BTC
  2. ETH
  3. LTC

I started with these and plan to continue holding.

  1. NEO
  2. GAS

NEO and GAS were my next additions, a few months ago.

  1. IOTA

I later added IOTA on the basis of it's possible use in so many projects in 2018.

  1. QSP
  2. RDN

QSP and RDN I took positions in after a number of conversations with people who know more than I do about their possible practical applications.

  1. BCC

I recently interviewed Bitcoin Cash's Roger Ver (Interview here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@davidpakman/zp9x9utr ) . Although I have no taken a broader position on BCC vs BTC or BCC vs LTC, its listing on Coinbase does suggest that it is here to stay and thus I have taken a position in it.

Are you worried about the current dip? Are you holding, trading, buying/selling? What are you looking at for 2018?

Sort:  

I hodl mainly steem and some XVG, cardano and SMART.
I mainly focus on steem as I expect great things to happen in the near future.

I'm still seeing that most people are clueless about how big EOS will be.

I was literally then about to comment about EOS haha

This, I just said the same thing in my last comment lol. Have a nice fat upvote.

Have a look at EOS and ADA David

I am so behind . I think as a teenager I’m ahead of most my age but . I’m mostly vested in steem. With a piece of BTC ETH and DASH . Oh and of course BCH from the August 1st Fork that just popped up on my Coinbase wallet! Steem On!

SBD is not designed to hold it is designed to be used. I recommend selling it, as it will likely return to $1 value as it is meant to be.

With that said here is what I am holding

BTC
ETH
STEEM
BCH
ICN
DICE
XRP
BAT
RDN
DATA

yes i'm not holding it long term, i just mean it is a crypto I am using regularly.

21% Steem Power
23% Bitconnect
56% Cryptocurrencies:

ETH
LTC
BTC
Tron
IOTA
Cardano
EOS
and a little of each in the top 50

I hold bitcoin litecoin ethereum stratis and some bitcoin cash from august 1 fork.

I’m into a more of holding investment strategy currently, as I believe we are still in the very early stages of blockchain technology, There might be a crash sometime in the future, but this I believe should not impact on the long-term success of blockchain tech, and cryptocurrency.

After the Internet bubble burst in the early 2000s, Internet companies still grew after the crash and became very successful e.g Amazon. I did not continue with my Internet business after the DOT.COM crash, but in hindsight, I wish I had.

I tend to do research on the company when deciding whether or not to buy their cryptos. I look at the utility of the coin, i.e is it a platform based offering like Ethererum, EOS or Cordano. I determine if there is a potential, that people will use the coin as a utility. If they can it's more likely it will grow its user base and grow in future value. I also look at the people behind the company offering the cryptocurrency. I look to see if they have a previous track record in project/product delivery and have a relevant industry background.

Also, I, look to see if the cryptocurrency improves on any of the technical shortcomings of the previous cryptocurrency offerings. The white papers are useful to research this information. All of these areas factor into my purchasing decisions and if I chose to invest long-term in that crypto currency

I am not a brilliant Crypto Analyst by any means. However, Here is what I am excited about:

STEEM
EOS
SMART
NXT

I've also collected some free CFUN tokens and this looks like it could be promising. But won't know until it launches.

Smaller Holdings:
VET
DOGE
GCR

The please don't kill me for cussing novelty holding:
FUCKToken

The I sent some Steem to buy, but I don't know what they are doing:
SportsPodium Pods

The First thing I bought that's probably a Facebook Scam:
PLEXCoin

That about covers everything. Few little odds and ends, but these are the only significant things I have in my bag at the moment.

Detailed reply, thanks for sharing!

Have you guys looked at Golem (GNT) or SONM (SNM), both computational currency, sounds promising

I will check those out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44