You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm currently holding Steem PLUS these 9 cryptos..what about you?

in #steem6 years ago

I’m into a more of holding investment strategy currently, as I believe we are still in the very early stages of blockchain technology, There might be a crash sometime in the future, but this I believe should not impact on the long-term success of blockchain tech, and cryptocurrency.

After the Internet bubble burst in the early 2000s, Internet companies still grew after the crash and became very successful e.g Amazon. I did not continue with my Internet business after the DOT.COM crash, but in hindsight, I wish I had.

I tend to do research on the company when deciding whether or not to buy their cryptos. I look at the utility of the coin, i.e is it a platform based offering like Ethererum, EOS or Cordano. I determine if there is a potential, that people will use the coin as a utility. If they can it's more likely it will grow its user base and grow in future value. I also look at the people behind the company offering the cryptocurrency. I look to see if they have a previous track record in project/product delivery and have a relevant industry background.

Also, I, look to see if the cryptocurrency improves on any of the technical shortcomings of the previous cryptocurrency offerings. The white papers are useful to research this information. All of these areas factor into my purchasing decisions and if I chose to invest long-term in that crypto currency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14