You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steem - Question About Posting

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hello @ohioinvestor! Honestly? They can be whatever you like! A simple one image post, a simple one video post, 30 images, 250 words + images. Whatever it is you need to tell your story. It is totally up to you.

I will say, the more popular posts seem to be more of a blog style, but I think that is because people on Steemit are not so interested in rewarding posts that just copy and paste images + content found elsewhere on the web.

I believe, this platform is more for a person to tell a story someone wants to actually read. Think about the sort of stuff you would like to read. That is probably how the majority here feel? I like a compelling, confounding story, even. Something I have not thought about before, or seen. I like creativity, and learning from others. I think this is more of a sharing platform than anything else. A place to share ideology, open up heated debates and so-forth. Of course, we are only 2 months live, so we will see which direction it takes over time...

Of course, these are just my opinions and observations.

Sort:  

Thanks for your observations and input! It's funny - I actually enjoy reading forum-style posts where someone asks a thought provoking question and then users with a variety of viewpoints chime in. Always learning things from reading, and different users find different angles I wouldn't have thought of myself. I will have to explore a bit more and find some of the involved discussions you're referencing.

Dive in! Plenty of good stuff lately, in fact, my upvote button is being worn out. :P

I am the same, I love those rabbit-holes reddit gets into. We may be missing that component a little around here yet, but I am sure it will come. I just don't think we quite have the variety of minds available here, just yet.

Steemon! <3

p.s - I am your first follower. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43