A Client of Mine Mentioned Something Positive About Steem!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Steem-logo


Earlier today, I had a Skype call with a client of mine, whom I'm writing some promotional content for next week. Before we went over all the technical details of the article, we were talking a bit about Steem as a platform.

I was surprised to hear that he wanted to get some promotion going, specifically on the Steem blockchain. When I asked him why on Steem in particular, he told me that the user engagement on articles was great here and he was very interesting in receiving such great engagement on the content that I'm going to publish for him.


Steem's Strong Point

The fact that we're such a tight-knit community could very well work in our favor. I mean, I was very surprised that I heard such positive words from someone who wasn't affiliated with Steem in any way.

I'm beginning to realize that there are people who are looking for better user engagement on the articles that are published about the services they have to offer. Currently, I'm getting pretty swamped with offers for doing paid writing, specifically to be published on Steem!

That's all thanks to this community's ability to provide businesses with desperately needed feedback, written by real people. This is something that even mainstream crypto news blogs are having trouble with. Ever checked out those comment sections? They're usually pretty barren!

My Future on Steem

The past couple of weeks, I've been focusing a bit more on writing more professionally. The number of personal blogs I've published has diminished and this has had a profound effect on my earnings, in the positive sense that is.

I'm going to be continuing this trend and write more about projects I'm really passionate about. It's starting to look like I might be able to build a real business out of this, combined with the work I do on other platforms, such as Bitcointalk.

I will of course keep writing about more personal stuff, can't wait to do another beer review for example, but you can expect to see more blogs about new services and websites. This, combined with more regular writing for Oracle-D and Utopian will ensure a lucrative future for myself on Steem. Of course, I will be investing most of it into Steem Power!


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

There are a lot of possibilities when you look at it from this side. Great to hear about others looking into the site and if they are willing to put some rewards into the pot we have all seen how much can be acomplished when you use the community.

I'll have to look at a few of the Oracle-d challenges when I get time. There are nice rewards on offer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, these clients pay me in Ethereum, but I use that to power up, so it end up on Steem anyway :)

Do have a look at the Oracle-D tasks, there's currently an open task that's really interesting.
Here's the link:
https://steemit.com/social/@dapplovers/3vf52x-review-a-social-dapp-and-earn-rewards-ft-state-of-the-dapps

Thank's. I'll definitely look at this and see if i can start doing a few of these to earn a bit. It would be nice to be at a stage in the future to earn an income from writing and reviewing.

Currently, I'm getting pretty swamped with offers for doing paid writing, specifically to be published on Steem!

That sounds good, we already get 'paid' in a sense but what you speak of is as well as.

Hope the beer doesn't stop though.. speaking of which...

IMG_6478.JPG

this is proving nice.. not had it before and its from your country.

Yes! That's one of my favorite beers, really light with a nice lightly acidic flavour. How's your stomach handling it?

Well it must be good if you like it and its from your county too. Hows its holding up?

Well the 4 tiers of beer test will be later when I'm tying to sleep so right now I couldn't tell you. I'd like a second (I bought a 4 pack), but I know thru experience,. its a terrible idea.

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.136 which ranks you at #3267 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 29 places in the last three days (old rank 3296).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Sounds like you have some good plans and goals laid out for yourself. I know in the future my account may make a shift back to some of the more technical posts I was writing in my earlier days on here. I have too much of a following with my personal posts to just leave them hanging though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50