Final Stretch Before Exams + My Future and the Future of Steem + Steemit!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! I'm exactly 2 weeks away from my first two exams and I'm starting to feel the pressure...

I still have about 20 lectures (1 hour each) to catch up on and write notes on then I still have to do the practice exams! On top of this, I have my final assignment due in on Wednesday and a presentation due in next Monday. These coming weeks will be hectic for me so I'll probably lay off Steemit a bit.

Next two weeks

I'll probably be studying mostly during the weekdays, so won't have much time to reply to comments and post. I'll probably just be posting some quick posts like my weekly contest reminders to gain some new followers and my daily market update to stay up to date in terms of crypto prices, both for myself and my followers, although you guys could just check CMT haha... It's mainly just for some presence so you guys don't forget about me!!

The next next two weeks

I have 2 more exams after my first 2, one on the 13th and one on the 18th. The one on the 13th will be a very hard one to do well on, as it's my weakest subject "Introduction to Python" so I'll likely be quite inactive on the weekdays up until then. After the 13th I only have one more subject left and it's discrete maths, which is probably the easiest subject for me so after the 14th I should be semi active for a while, until the 18th which will be my final exam for this semester.

The Future

I had planned to spend a lot of time here on Steemit and try to expand my followers and create a somewhat community here but it's proving to be quite difficult. 90% of my payouts are from bidbots thus I'm really not making much here. However, just writing articles and spending time meeting new people is fun!

However, instead of spending a lot of my spare time on Steemit trying to make some money, I'll start looking for a part time job! However, this doesn't necessarily mean you'll be seeing less of me! It just means I might have more stories to tell you guys from my workplace, wherever that may be! It does mean I'll probably spend a lot less time gaming and watching Netflix though haha

Steem's Future

I am still incredibly bullish on Steem! With SMTs coming out soon, more publicity for Steem through articles written about Steem and the Steem blockchain being ranked number 2 in China and Steem consistently the most active blockchain, things just can't go downhill in my opinion. We have all the necessary ingredients for a massive bull run, we just need a catalyst and I think that catalyst will be SMTs!

I have mentioned them SO MUCH over the last week or so, but I still haven't written that article I said I would on them. Regardless of whether SMTs are out or not by the end of my exams, I WILL write an article about them (exams finish 18th of June, I'll write it some time before the end of June!!).

Thanks for reading!

For those who have had exams recently, soon or in the past, feel free to discuss your experiences!! However, I probably won't be replying much, sorry guys! I will give worthwhile comments an upvote maybe tomorrow, so feel free to discuss between yourselves.

What to be in the draw to win FREE STEEM EVERY WEEK? Click here for more information!

Sort:  

I am also having exam going on. My exam will end up in 26. So, i have lots of plan to do here. I still did not start posting my own because of the exam. I have also huge hope about this platform. But, just like you said, bot system is taking away most of the profit.
Good luck to your exam. Hope you will join us soon again. And...i will not forget about you. Don't forget me either. :)

Woow! congratulations for making it this far towards your final exams, its really not easy for some. Its a really a rush week for you but nevertheless, i wish you success and I still know steemit is the future! thanks again. Good luck!

Thanks for being a blessing to us @cryptoeater. Best if luck in your exams.

As for your plans to increase your followers - just be patient, you'll get there

Best of luck in your Exams, mine is coming in July and i fill you as i was once in your shoe that i had to leave steemit until after my Exam before i return blogging. But mind you, blogging on steemit will still be on your mind as you will be feeling that there is one thing that you have not done for the day "blogging on Steemit"

Best of luck on your exams, as for advice as a college grad all I can say is don't stress too much that's how you lock up when you take the test.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Amazing ! Blog Post

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing . I Like Your Post .

I have exams too , it will finish by January new 9 th , good luck Friend 😊😊

i have also have exams best of luck

You got a 47.00% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @cryptoeater!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64