Weekly Free Steem Giveaway Winner's Announcement + Details

in #freesteem6 years ago

Hey guys! It's been a week since my last post about the weekly giveaway I'm doing, and therefore it's winner's announcement time! Since then I've gained 134 followers which is great!

What's this contest for?

This contest is mainly for two reasons, for me to gain some more followers and for minnows to have more motivation. The first reason is quite obvious so let me explain my second point.

To be a valid entry, you must be "active". This means that you must have posted or commented a total of 5 times in the last week. This is not a hard ask for someone who is actually active, it's less than one per day! Furthermore, you must NOT be a bot or spammer, which I will decide based on my personal discretion.

This aims to help community engagement by promoting being active. Furthermore, it also aims to help keep minnows active who may be lacking financial incentive as they're getting very low post rewards.

Last week the prizes looked like this

  • 0-100 new followers: 2 Steem + jackpot split between 1 person
  • 101-200 new followers: 3 Steem + jackpot split between 2 people
  • 201-350 new followers: 5 Steem + jackpot split between 3 people
  • 351-500 new followers: 10 Steem + jackpot split between 5 people
  • For each post over $100 payout - paid upvotes from bots, I will put an extra 5 Steem in the prize!

The jackpot was 8 Steem and I gained between 101-200 followers, so 11 Steem will be split between 2 people!

Choosing the winners

The following 2 numbers were generated

Alphabetically, number 600 is @josephedward who appears to be inactive, therefore this share of the 5.5 Steem jackpots!
Alphabetically, number 608 is @judasp who also appears to be inactive, therefore his share of 5.5 Steem also jackpots!

Next prize

Therefore, the prize pool jackpots again so next week's prize will be a minimum of 11+2 Steem!

This week's structure will look like this

  • 0-100 new followers: 2 Steem + jackpot split between 2 person
  • 101-200 new followers: 3 Steem + jackpot split between 3 people
  • 201-350 new followers: 5 Steem + jackpot split between 4 people
  • 351-500 new followers: 10 Steem + jackpot split between 5 people
  • For each post over $25 payout - paid upvotes from bots, I will put an extra 1 Steem in the prize!

How to enter

  • Follow me
  • Be active on Steemit!
  • What does this mean??
    Basically have at least 5 posts/comments in the last 7 days.
    If the winner isn't active, the prize will jackpot to next week's!
    (New rule) If an account wins the prize that I deem it be a bot or spammer, the prize will jackpot to next week's! However, if the user contacts me about the situation, I will reconsider.

Some stats

  • Giveaway Number: 4
  • Followers at the start of week: 1301
  • Current followers: 1301
  • Current Prize: 2 Steem + jackpot between 1 person
  • Jackpot: 11 Steem
  • Total Prize given out: 0 Steem

Some Thoughts

The last 5 people who were randomly chosen to win this competition have ALL been inactive. It really gets me thinking how many people out of the 1301 followers are actually active. It does make sense the majority are inactive though. If 10% of people who see my content comment, and the posts I don't promote with bid bots get around 3-4 comments, only 30-40 of my followers are active. Therefore, it's likely that only 1 for every 32 people are active. At this rate it's gonna take us 16 weeks before the prize is finally given out to one person! Hopefully we have some winners next week haha

Want to sell your vote for about 30% ROI per year PLUS the freedom to stop selling at anytime without waiting 1 week to get your delegation back? Sign up to Minnowbooster here!

OR read more about it here

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I hope win i follow you @cryptoeater

Well brother, it will be for the next

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I hope I win, and good luck to anyone here looking to win!

When my name comes in winner?

Hi buddy

I've been away for past 3 weeks (short holiday) and finally im back :) Loads of catching up is awaiting me now.

I checked your profile and im glad to see that you're still very active on steemit.

Obviously upvoted.

Cheers buddy,
Piotr

I still follow you, and I'm active ;) But just wrote a post yesterday about all these instant followers after dropping a post. If you have the same thing, there may be a lot of inactive (useless at least) followers extra for every time you drop a post.. If you want to check it out you can click here

Perhaps consider to only include people who follow you and comment on these posts? Then at least you have an indication of whether they are active. Double check their profiles to see they are not bots.

hoping i will win the next round! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43