Obvious To The Few.

in #steem5 years ago

hak8yr4lem.jpg
source

A while ago when this place went quiet I decided to do a little more. I was doing one post per day and the rest of the time reading and commenting on posts. The amount of posts coming through the feed slowed down so I decided to do an extra post so I was now doing two posts per day. Learning to grow is like trying to climb a mountain and there are no short cuts.

Most people do less as they think they aren't earning as much due to the price of Steem, so why even bother. The thing is you are still earning the same amount of Steem and makes no difference whether Steem is at $4 or 40 cents. I see this as the time to grow and really grow. The last time we were down at these price levels and even less than where we are today I grew at the fastest pace I had ever grown in 15 months.

Normally you wouldn't think so,but it is true. If you remain busy not worrying about the prices you will do very well. Price doesn't determine what you should do here as the price will change and go up eventually and every single Steem you earn now increases in value accordingly. If you are thinking long term the price should have no bearing on what you do as nothing has really changed. The goal should be to accumulate as much as possible and then be able to help others around you.

I must admit it is hard pushing yourself each and every day,but it will pay off massively for those that consistently try and produce interesting material.If this place was easy it would be flooded with tens of thousands of people. Nothing comes easy in life and to reap the rewards it takes commitment and hard work. The ones who slag this place off daily most likely haven't found other users to connect with and are just a little desperate. It can be frustrating if you expect more so be grateful with what you earn and try harder.

Steem is changing all the time and returning users are in for a shock if the new Hard Fork goes through with the proposed curation and author adjustments. Having a following will be crucial as the way I see it using bots wont be of any use. Handing over 50 percent of what you invest is not the smartest move one could make especially as Steem is hard enough to earn without giving it away.

Just keep powering up and growing as fast as you can as things can just change overnight. I am more positive than ever that Steem will bounce back at some point and everyone who stayed on the path of growth will be rewarded.

Sort:  

Nicely written @cryptoandcoffee, and I agree, this does seem to be a concept that is only obvious to a select group of people. I consider it a pretty simple concept, but we cannot assume what is simple for you will be simple for the next person, and visa versa.

This is how I view it, and as a critical thinker, I guess I assume most others are as well, this really isn't the case, and Steem has really opened my eyes to this concept as well.

I'm always happy to help those that show up here with that passion to learn and succeed. One example, and I don't think he'll mind me saying, (because networking is what we do on Steem!) is @drippingdrizzles, he's a newer Steemian with a drive to learn and succeed here, and more like him are arriving all the time.

For those who have a different mind set, I don't judge them for it. We all have different things that make us tick, and if someone wants to use this space differently than myself, or don't view it as anything that is deserving of their hard work and efforts, then it's not up to me to judge them. I just keep doing my thing, which is the same as you. You showed up here after me, and have surpassed me, and I know how much work this takes, so I have a high level of respect for your effort and willingness to share your perspective with the community.

Keep on growing, we're in this long term friend! I'm with you all the way!

Thank you for mentioning me. I don't mind at all. It is driving me onwards. I am happy to be here and I have to tell you that I have been getting great support. I will be happy to help for new people here in the future. Until then I keep learning and growing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven’t really connected with others here like I have on other networks. It is disconcerting. Most of my growth has been me pumping in money. I really benefited from the low Steem cost last year and earlier this year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You really need to as that is how you grow on here. Commenting like you have now is great as you will gain more followers and grow organically. It takes time and you need to get proper followers who actually read your posts and follow you.

I think, perhaps, the common blogger issue of “finding my voice” is still in the works. I do notice that I get more rewards with self-licking ice cream posts. These consist of posting on Steem about Steem.

I’m not too worried. Thanks to leasing SP, I can concern myself more with being social than trying to build an audience. There are some people on Steem whose work I enjoy and support. So, it’s not like I have to force it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think other users want to see other people doing well so it is not really a self licking post. I think other users have something in common if you write about Steem and it is that simple. This place is really hard and it has it's frustrations ,but if you put the time in it is so rewarding. Being social is the only way as people will be drawn to you and just being you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

As you said. Keep going and keep growing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really agree with you that the price will rise again and those who hang in will know what it's like to give big upvotes. I loved popping off votes over a dollar when I had only 2800 sp.

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

The new changes are going to be interesting for sure. I think if we don't have some delegations to get those initial upvotes our posts are probably not going to make much of anything. It is hard to say at this point though.

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! I sure hope you're right because I'm trying to do exactly as you say...just keep slugging away and steadily growing even though it feels like at a snails pace!

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

  • you have 354 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 691103127564 or 0.381 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.076 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 85.22 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 14.46 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.32 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67