You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any of Steem-Engine Tokens/dApps Wants to Run Giveaway with Me ?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Dear @kingscrown

maybe you guys want me to make some promotion/giveaway ?

I value your efforts, however I'm not sure if I support idea of airdrips and giveaways since that form of marketing strategy isn't really efficient and isn't really bringing valuable traffic.

Not to mention that as an investor, who is purchasing some token I expect that business launching this token will use some of those resources to proceed with marketing. Airdrops and giveaways are nothing but "cheating" investors.

So from my experience - if you want your token to have value, then stay away from giving away those tokens in form of freebies. After all most of giveaways end up being sold (creating selling pressure) and current investors confidence is being killed.

Of course that's just my personal impression only. Obviously I'm sure many will appreciate your suggestion.

Upvoted already,
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

replied to you on discord!

Hi @kingscrown

replied to you on discord!

Lovely. Will check it out right away.

Could you please spare few minutes of your time and have a look at this discussion/proposal that I'm brainstorming with few other guys from "project HOPE"?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@coach.piotr/project-hope-and-curation-trail-on-steemauto-com-brainstorming

Perhaps you would find it worth to join our curation trail. I could "pay back" by helping you to promote your project sometime in the future within my followerbase and some solid upvote.

I strongly believe that by collaborating we can both benefit. (win-win situation)

Let me know what do you think,

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68