HERE COMES THE BITCOIN PULLBACK--A GREAT TIME TO GET IN WITH STEEM--I THINK I WILL

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/
--Being on here for almost seven weeks I wanted to test the water, see what this steemit platform was all about before I really made any kind of plunge, meaning one that's financially based.
--I have been very slow to the pull the trigger with my wallet, as I wanted to see that this was something I could take part in often enough to warrant a financial plunge. Well not so much of a plunge but at least get my feet wet.
--In my opinion there is a going to be a solid pullback in crypto prices over the next week, and I feel it is time I literally put my money where my mouth is, and purchase some steem. This kind of investment makes the most sense, in my situation (as you should always evaluate that before any financial advice) it makes a ton of sense as I feel the Dow and other places are going to pull back, bull markets don't last forever, and stock charts are never straight up and down vertical for a reason.
--If this makes sense in your situation, personally evaluate and make your own decision based on the data that matters most to you. I feel a "charitable price" bottom for a long like me is soon on the way and I will be taking advantage of it. Hopefully I am wrong, I guess we will all have to see. Best of luck my fellow steemians, I would love to hear your comments and questions to this post as I always welcome feedback that is pro or against my thoughts I post. Thanks again! Sincerely, @cryptkeeper17

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @gaman you received free rock star news two days before it happened. I hope you are taking advantage, no doubt you are the heavy hitter you are on here. Thanks again for resteeming the article, hopefully more people will catch today's news in a two day old post. Thanks again @gaman, keep up the great work!

I am thinking I might buy some as well

Very cool, good luck @dreamryder007, I like it and I think we are going to test some lows that haven't been reached in a while, that is unless the support doesn't let it happen. Who knows right? We'll have to see. I will be either updating this post or coming out with one with all the details when I do.

I am tired of being right so often with $1 posts. I must always say what everyone already knows.

I look at it this way, buying STEEM and powering up just makes the steem experience more enjoyable. I approach it as fun first. Just my personal experience in the end that tends to work out more positively. Sometimes it even pays, but if it doesn't at least it is enjoyable. I have decided to use Steem as my blog "home" and that's where I'm staying for a while. Wish there were better UI features, like saving drafts, scheduling posts. Maybe they will improve it someday.

Yeah totally agree. Not a perfect system but day by day is getting much better. Totally agreed I might as well put my money where I am spending all my time online. Ha, I don't even read other sites for really anything except news or to watch an occasional youtube documentary, but I'm a very boring individual. Yeah @antimetica I think you are right on, do what "floats your boat" on here.

I did see something kind of worrisome today. There's a crypto "famous" guy that joined steem and let's say he's controversial. Some whale came in and downvoted him so badly this guy's posts are hidden from view. You can still see them but they don't show up in feeds. It shows there's kind of this power the whales have that if they don't like you (for whatever reason legit or not) they can basically destroy a person's blog. While I do not typically throw myself into the frays of things, just something to be aware there is a kind of censorship going on. I only mention it because you are thinking of buying steem and I'm not sure your plans for the topics you will cover.

Thank you very much for the heads up, that really sucks I agree I definitely am not one for censorship. There is so much of that on here unfortunately, what a waste. Putting up useful stuff is so much better for everybody who chooses to take part. I will have to see who it is that joined, interesting. Thanks again @antimetica for the comments, I gotta go check your posts out.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

You got a 0.69% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

This wonderful post has received a @cryptkeeper17 3.61% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

This post has received a 2.58% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 0.90% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.65% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 2.2%!
Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64