60 Reputation ScoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

The Big 6-0



It has been a struggle to climb the last few rungs up to 60 reputation score but Crypticat has finally made it. To celebrate I am going to upvote this post with @partiko points, give away some SBI shares @steembasicincome, curate a recent post of every single commenter*, and give out upvotes, upvotes, upvotes!

We have recently seen a rise in the amount of curation bots, that is accounts created solely to upvote posts with a tiny upvote often within seconds or minutes of their creation in hopes of getting free steem. These bots spam the network and don't contribute anything. I hope they get extinguished in a future fork. *I will not upvote comments by a bot. It's just upsetting that real curators have to compete with this and it lowers the rewards pool.

Back to the Positive

The rise of the DApps and future SMTs give me hope for Steem. As you can see my account has been powered up and is ready for incoming waves of blockchain users. Stake your positions now!

To get an SBI share, you have to leave a meaniful comment about Steem , Steemit or SMTs and be a friend. To get an upvote just say hi in a few words and don't be a beggar or a bot.

Have a great day 🐱

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow congrts @crypticat on the big 60 it was honestly a number I never expected to reach so know the feeling, I'm now on my way to 70 but very slowly, but it make's it really worth it.

Thanks Simonjay, see you at 65!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @crypticat! I'm almost to rep 58. It has taken me all year just to get this far. I plan on one day making an announcment too when I reach 60. I'm guessing it will be summer time before I make it that far. My one year mark rolls over next week so I will be announcing that on Monday. YAY!

Thanks, I'll try to make the celebration!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations and salutations on this very very verybspecial day! 🤡🧚‍♂️🧞‍♂️🎅🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Meow! Well done on 60. It may take me a while to get to that, but I don't mind. I'm more interested in cats and hoomans than bots.

Go for 50 first! Il buy you an SBI share to help out 🐱

Posted using Partiko Android

Good Luck with your Steemit journey
Screenshot 2019-03-21 at 20.23.38.png

Thanks so much! :X

I remember that feeling when I was on 60. You will see how it good to growing next ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I can imagine it's just hard work from here on out

Posted using Partiko Android

Steem is growing in recent months. I created this account a year and a half ago and just over a few weeks back did I get back on, and start creating my own posts. I hope steem gets more and more popular as it goes on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome back! Stuck around, it's better here than on Facebook 😸

Posted using Partiko Android

congrats!!! you are one cool cat!

PS. The only bot that really makes me happy is @haikubot, because well everyone likes a good haiku.

So to celebrate sixty, today is another day. Sweet!

Thank you Snowyknight, hope to see you at 60

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @crypticat

I can only congratulate you reaching 60 rep. I wonder if it does actually mean anything to you? Does having high reputation changes anything on Steemit? I wonder what's your opinion.

Cheers
Piotr

Thanks Piotr, 60 does mean something, it's a milestone. Just like age, with reputation there is very little difference between 59.99 and 60, however it's an important reference point. Airdrops on the blockchain often say rep greater than 60 get more than those under, it's a respect thing too, getting to 60 takes a meaningful investment of time and money. We often look at reputation score when articulating a response. If your reputation is less than 30, most people think you are very new or share little of value, where as no one is going to ignore someone with a high repubecause it can be damaging.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @crypticat

Thank you for your kind comment (I wish you would use enter sometimes ;)

If your reputation is less than 30, most people think you are very new or share little of value, where as no one is going to ignore someone with a high repubecause it can be damaging.

Very true. It's all about "how do they see you" :)

Cheers
Piotr

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 57.83% upvote from us for your 11956 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81