You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Radically Updated Steem Whitepaper

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for the Whitepaper revision to the current "state of the art." ;)

Regarding the discussions about the present level of abuse, please read and consider @mattclarke's extremely simple, well-reasoned proposal here:

PROPOSAL by @mattclarke

I believe that his proposed simple, single change - restoring the balance between content creation and curation - would decrease the self-voting "abuse" and simultaneously draw "reader/curators" to the platform.

Not everyone is — nor should they be — content creators. Restoring a good level of curation rewards would encourage thoughtful reading and discourage self-voting on worthless comments.

While I'm here, I will also repeat my perennial appeal:

Please implement the long-promised perpetual editability in the user interface.

Thank you for your consideration!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Thanks for the plug, @creatr; and for your ongoing support. @timcliff has told me that a return to 50/50 split between authors and curators is something being discussed, although it's not clear if it will be sufficient to completely remedy the issue.
My other recent suggestion is not one I've seen fielded elsewhere, and would minimise the copy/paste spam while attracting some heavy hitters from outside steemit. (Perhaps for scaling reasons it would be best left on ice until after launch).

Hey, Matt,

You're more than welcome...

Thank you for consistently presenting quality ideas. I have found your thoughts insightful, challenging, and inspiring, and (whenever I remember the source!) I'm always happy to credit your brilliance.

I just looked at your "comment regulator" post, and at first blush it also sounds like a winner. Please don't ever stop bringing your great observations to Steemit. ;)

Agreed. I assume the reason it does not yet exist is there are game theory problems.
I hope they can be solved at some point...

The game theory problems even with only a 25/75 split can never be solved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83