Moving Product - A SILVERengines *proton* Exchanged for ~STEEM~

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

“STEEM is here, now, easy to use, ready to revolutionize the world economy. Tell your family, friends, and neighbors.”
– creatr –


Are you using STEEM, or losing steam?

I've recently been penning a series encouraging us all to begin actually using Steem for everyday purposes. You can find an index at the end of this article.

Table of Contents

Do you have a product for sale?
Image courtesy of Jimi Filipovski and http://unsplash.com

Steemit users are sitting on a powder keg.

I've said before, and will say again now: Steem is 'da bomb. We have an amazing opportunity right here, right now, to change our world for the better. How?

Just do the things you do every day, only do them with Steem. Let's grow a real, live, every day STEEM economy.

Do you have an enterprise of any size?

Start accepting Steem for your products.

This is the story of how I've begun to do that.

Table of Contents

He was interested in colloidal silver.

Said he'd heard it might be effective for something that ailed him.

He knew that we fabricate the slickest machine on the planet for making your own, high-quality colloidal silver at home.

Colloidal silver is an antibiotic. It is also an antiviral. Also an antifungal. In short, colloidal silver is one of nature's most powerful antimicrobials, an antipathogen without equal.

"We'll be happy to sell you one" I said.

"I've heard really good things about your machine" he said, "I'm saving up for one."

Hmmm... Saving up for one? How long might that take?

"We'd be happy to exchange one for Steem" I replied.

Pretty soon, the deal was done. We agreed on an amount of Steem. I shipped him a SILVERengines proton. He transferred some Steem to my wallet.

Easy peasy. A done deal


Table of Contents
Why Not Accept STEEM Instead?
Image courtesy of Vitaly and http://unsplash.com

You can do this too.

As nice as a shopping cart might be, you can begin today making private, informal arrangements. Yes, there's a little risk, but pioneers are always the ones with arrows in their back, right? And so far, I haven't had to pull out too many.

If you visit http://blocktivity.info, you can see that Steemit is outstripping the activity of all other blockchains. Let's keep it that way. Let's grow it.

The transfer of Steem is instantaneous, frictionless, incurs no fees, and requires no permission or interaction by a third party.

Do you have something to sell?

Find a Steemian who wants it, and make the exchange.

Table of Contents

Let's make a deal!
Image courtesy of rawpixel.com and http://unsplash.com

We'll sell you a proton right now. Today.

Just contact us and let us know of your interest. Let's make a deal.

We also still have some STEEM available to exchange...

If more Steemians want SILVERengines protons, we'll soon have even more.

Would you like to increase your Steem Power? Exchange some fiat for Steem?

Let us know in the comments...


~FIN~


Articles In This Series


For more Steemit articles, please visit our Library Steemit Shelf - Just CLICK the shelf below.


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

never left steem! your sharing unsplash site is good! i want rising my steem power! thank you @creatr
resteem done

Thank you very much for the Re-Steem. :D

Exactly!
Through this,we will be able to force steem to be an accepted means of legal exchange beyond the steemit platform. I love this idea.
Its really an incredible means to globalize the steem. Thanks for sharing this

Hello, @xinese,

I want to be clear about something.

Jesus teaches us to love our neighbor as ourselves. This means that we are not to use force or law to compel them. Do you enjoy being forced to do anything? I don't.

The problem with "legal tender" is that people are forced to accept it.

Steem does not need to be "legal," all it needs is what it already has. It is better than "legal tender," it is more reliable, faster, costs less to use. When people understand this, they will love to use Steem and will never need to be forced to do so.

Steem is better. The other stuff will just wither away as people begin to use Steem.

I hope this makes sense?

Ok.
I did not mean to actually force them. I just wanted to show them the benefit of it.
But I understand what you mean. And it makes more sense.

Glad this is going well for you - I'll catch you later in discord (about 19.00 UCT if yer around) about buying some more steem for $$$ if you're interested.

Greetings!

Nice to hear from you again.

Please see my comment on Discord... ;)

Heya @creatr,

I think you are spot on in that the more people think and then actually do exchange Steem for things in the real world, the more it ties something that for many is very "esoteric" (I know just ask my wife!) when it comes to crypto-currencies of all kinds. At least Steem has a "Steemit" that can be pointed to as something that is actually being "done" with it which gives it some competitive advantage to my mind, BUT since Steemit is still something in the digital realm it too is hard to trust in the same way that I can "trust" the cup of coffee in my hand or your collodial silver machine that has a physical presence... it's "real."

Once though a person gets something "real" in exchange for something that previously felt esoteric... I cannot help but think that this is a grounding force in which people begin to see how it is a "token" can actually become a thing of real value. Until that exchange, it may be beleived or even thought but it is hypothetical yet... as soon as the exchange takes place it seems to become a bit more real. With each successive transaction for "real thing" or "real effort" or "real resource" it becomes increasingly real over time. It is a good time in crypto-lands (and I say that even now in the midst of the bloodbath going on in crypto-currencies).

Great insight and thank you!
@genxrev

HOW did i miss this post!?!?!?!

First off - I own a Silver Engines proton. The price of purchasing a bottle in a health food store vs. buying a proton - no comparison!!! You can make your own for PENNIES on the dollar - and have so much that you don't need to be using it as sparingly as the health store version!

My next experiment is to make some homemade lotion and use the colloidal silver in place of the water - so i can try to have some colloidal silver ointment! :)

I'm so glad that you're exchanging these for STEEM @creatr!!! There was a post a few days ago that listed small businesses that will exchange their products for steem. I'm going to look for it and ask that you be added to that growing list! :)

Thank you, @dreemsteem--Thank You very much! :D

I believe in this machine! You're my friend but i would do it even if you weren't. Everyone should have one of these!!!!

It is amazing one can send steem around the world for free in seconds!!!

It is mind-blowingly awesome! Just did it again today... ;)

This is exciting! I'm in the process of setting up a website to accept STEEM in exchange for my economics book for kids. Can't wait to see the Steemconomy grow!

Hey, @geke, I'm really happy to hear that.

Have you found a "formal mechanism" for doing that, like a Steem shopping cart? I'd be interested in learning the details. I probably also want to buy a copy of your book for Steem to have for my grandkids to read... ;)

I have been slowly seeing more and more of this, as in more people talk about using Steem or SBD for goods. Yes there is always going to be a risk but the more it takes place the more people will trust in using it!

Thanks, @simms50. The more we all begin to do this when we can, the faster Steem will be adopted and gain in value and usefulness. Let's make a deal! ;)

What do you have to offer? :-D

I offer the SILVERengines proton fully automatic colloidal silver machine available for Steem. Please read all about it, and feel free to ask any questions you may have:

http://SILVERengines.com

I also have a modest amount of Steem available to exchange for fiat.

Pretty soon, the deal was done. We agreed on an amount of Steem. I shipped him a SILVERengines proton. He transferred some Steem to my wallet.

Way to go! Lord knows, there's a helluva lot of blockchain capacity for a STEEMconony. :)

Colloidal silver is an antibiotic. It is also an antiviral. Also an antifungal. In short, colloidal silver is one of nature's most powerful antimicrobials, an antipathogen without equal.

That brings up a pet hunch of mine: affluent folks used silverare made out of real silver because they intuited its antipathogenic qualities.

(Image from here.)

Hello! Thanks for commenting, @nxtblg.

You have more than a hunch. Silverware definitely kept people healthier.

We have become much more sickly since the switch to stainless steel flatware...

That would be ideal but I for one do not understand steem/std and I have a college degree. LOL So tell me I look at steemnow and see $4.57 at the top right of the page as I type this. Does that mean that 1.000 of steem is equal to $4.57 OR does that mean that one steem dollar is equal to $4.57? I figure both cannot be the case. It helps to UNDERSTAND this stuff to feel comfortable trading. Thanks.

Hi, Troy,

As I best understand it, Steem and SBD are two separate and different currencies.
I usually look at http://coinmarketcap.com for the price of Steem and SBD. You can see their separate values there. As I write, Steem = $4.58 USD and SBD = $4.11 USD.

These are simply "market values," your mileage may vary. All you need is an agreement between two people to exchange, and that sets a real world price. Just like buying apples and oranges in different supermarkets.

Do you have something to sell? Accept Steem or SBD, and just agree with a buyer.
Do you want Steem or SBD? Make me an offer.

It's really fundamentally simple. Find a buyer or seller for whatever you have, agree on a price in Steem or SBD, and exchange. Easy peasy.

Well I see Steem but I must be blind as as bat because I do not see SBD. So that means that 1.000 equals $4.11 I assume. I need to make a donation at some point in the next day or so. Also if Steem is $4.58 and SBD is $4.11 I assume it is better to go 100% payout in steem?

For the moment, your Steem is more valuable than SBD. This varies with the market. By the time your post pays out (a week after you post) the market may have inverted.

Historically, SBD has generally been equal or sometimes greater value than Steem, so my tendency would be to stay with the 50 - 50...

"...I see Steem but I must be blind as as bat because I do not see SBD..."

You can type SBD into the box on http://coinmarketcap.com and you'll find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34