You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving Product - A SILVERengines *proton* Exchanged for ~STEEM~

in #steem7 years ago

Exactly!
Through this,we will be able to force steem to be an accepted means of legal exchange beyond the steemit platform. I love this idea.
Its really an incredible means to globalize the steem. Thanks for sharing this

Sort:  

Hello, @xinese,

I want to be clear about something.

Jesus teaches us to love our neighbor as ourselves. This means that we are not to use force or law to compel them. Do you enjoy being forced to do anything? I don't.

The problem with "legal tender" is that people are forced to accept it.

Steem does not need to be "legal," all it needs is what it already has. It is better than "legal tender," it is more reliable, faster, costs less to use. When people understand this, they will love to use Steem and will never need to be forced to do so.

Steem is better. The other stuff will just wither away as people begin to use Steem.

I hope this makes sense?

Ok.
I did not mean to actually force them. I just wanted to show them the benefit of it.
But I understand what you mean. And it makes more sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66