The Steem Dream, Thoughts, Prospectives... Trust?

in #steem6 years ago

download.png

So as of writing this Steem is Currently at 4.89 had a low of 4.42 and a High of 5.03 Cad
SBD on the other hand is sitting nicely at 4.32 had a low of 3.88 and a High of 4.42 Cad

Overall, it looks like another positive day for the markets, I think things are possibly going to recover, but I don't think it is going to happen quickly. This time the climb I am anticipating is going to take a while, I also am assuming that the crazy days might be coming to an end. No more massive price fluctuations, and a more reliable currency in relation to... well other currencies which are accepted.

But when you actually get down to it, all currencies have massive price fluctuations on the daily. It is just a lot more noticeable when dealing with Crypto's because you are constantly comparing them to USD. No currency is actually stable, in fact a currency is essentially worthless. The only thing making a piece of paper worth a cheeseburger, is a thing called trust. I trust and the person receiving my piece of paper trust each-other that this is a good deal.

So when we build trust as a community, and share in the common goal of spending money at the grocery store we win. We win, when we have enough trust to get the common people on board. So spread the word, inform everyone you possibly can. The Steem Dream is in our hands, it is now our responsibility!

Steem Ya Later

Sort:  

I feel as if a slower uptrend will be beneficial to the space, creating more actual interest into all cryptocurrency, instead floods of FOMO investors causing certain crypto's to moon. This may also help promote more trust in the space as well.

I think the roller coaster of emotion really gets to new investors, I think a slow gradual increase is definitely the way to go.

I agree that positive trend is looking very likely and that it might no happen quickly this time, but who knows about the future? It's always possible that the currency will massively inflate in a bullish scenario only to pop and collapse again after. This is an aspect of free floating currency, as you poited out also, that can always happen. But a currency with low risk and low variation isn't necessarily a good thing, and I think the moment steem is having will inevitably be good for attracting investors from other currencies into the platform, especially as it begins to show signs of recovery.

Thanks for all the charts and opinion.Upvot and resteem.I appreciate your work..

Nice Work....+1 follower :)

the current SBD price is greatly reduced..
why can decrease drastically the price of SBD..

Thank you cryptoevolve for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.29% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09