[Discussion Post] Which markdown editor do you use, and what features do you look for?

in #steem4 years ago

100 percent of the liquid rewards for this post will go towards rewarding engaging and relevant comments. . .


Hello everyone! This week I have decided to make the discussion prompt Steem related. My fellow Steem Greeter's and I are developing a system to teach new users. One of the achievements that we have is to demonstrate skill in markdown editing. I figured this week I would see which editors people are using to write their posts, and what features they like to see in an editor so that I can list out the different options in the achievement post. So...

Which markdown editor do you use, and what features do you look for?

In regards to the diary entry for yesterday, it is going to be late. Yesterday was a very important day, but the person in our group who has the pictures had a family emergency. I need to wait for them to get the pictures to me to write the entry.

Anyway,

Discuss away! Feel free to use sources to try to prove your point!


Thank you to these users for sponsoring these discussion posts!

SponsorMessage
@steemingcuratorsLooking for a Steem Exclusive community? Check out the Steeming Curators Community and voting trail!
@glory7Check steemworld.org for any Steem related features!
@knitriasKnitrias Project Community: Growth and Education Group.
@cmp2020Do you enjoy Harry Potter? Join the Wizarding World Community for all things Harry Potter
@remlapsPlease consider joining the Popular Stem and Classical Music communities!

Thank you also to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for their support!


How do I become a sponsor?

In order to better reward the discussion aspect of Steem, I am asking anyone interested to sponsor these discussion posts.

If you want to be listed, with a brief 15 word message, as one of the sponsors of these discussion posts , you should:

  • Have a stake of at least 1000sp
  • Commit to upvoting each of these weekly discussion posts with 100 percent to help increase the distribution that goes to participants in the discussion.
  • Comment on this post expressing interest. Make sure to include the 15 word message you want displayed next to your name, and if you want a group name or nickname displayed instead of your username.

The Initiative

Right now, it is important to develop the discussion aspect of Steem. In order to do this, the experimental account, @penny4thoughts was created by @remlaps.

If the account (@penny4thoughts) is set as a beneficiary, it will evenly distribute the liquid portion of the post's rewards to the authors of comments that the post author upvotes with 100 percent voting power. For this post, and all future [Discussion Posts] in the category 'penny4thoughts', I will be setting @penny4thoughts as a beneficiary for 100 percent of the posts' rewards, and I will monitor the discussion and upvote valuable contributions.

Additional Information About My Use of Bidbot(s)

In addition to rewards from sponsors' upvotes, I am also committing to using bidbots to try to increase the amount of liquid rewards of these discussion posts so that there is more stake for rewarding engaging discussions. I know that the use of bidbots has been looked down upon, but I think an exception can be made when trying to enhance the community through rewarding positive discussion.

Sort:  
Loading...

i tried but i just go back to raw or put the code in VS Code.

I tried but i just
Go back to raw or put the
Code in VS Code.

                 - ace108


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I have several questions:

What does VS stand for?

and

Do you use HTML code?

I do use HTML alot. Sorry, VS Code stands from Visual Studio Code.
It's an open source coding app from Microsoft that supports many language include Markdown and HTML but I mostly use it to code in Python and SQL too.
https://code.visualstudio.com/

I often use Markdown pad2 "editor for Windows, but I think it is necessary to shorten some commands to improve its application and / or management such as parachute a text in two columns, in addition, there should be more options to give style to our publications. more colors, text direction, edit images, create gift. and have the option to easily adjust the images loaded.

MarkdownPad is an easy to use tool, however, it is uncomfortable to work with links when they are too long, as it makes the text difficult to read. On the other hand, handling the language requires a lot of memory to record each character in its rightful place in the code. You would have to have constant practice to be able to handle it without problems.

in perpetual search, although I need only a few functions:

  1. preview;
  2. a long list of active documents;
  3. speed;
  4. table editor;
  5. under Linux;
  6. beautiful non-white themes

While using 'Sublime Text'

Everything I publish I do with markdown, it is a simple tool, also as I am not so expert in this technology, I keep the basic things, and so far it has worked very well.

To be honest, i rarely use the markdown editor while creating my articles. I have tried out the one on steemit and the only features i tried looking for are to do with spacing up and paragraphing my work. The topic discussion is prompting me to explore more of this great markdown tool in formating my posts.

I have seen lots of posts well designed and attractive courtesy of the well used mark down editor. Take for instance the table format you have used to create that tabulated information layout.

Thanks so much for this valuable discussion.

Thank you for your contribution in STEEM POD Project.
You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support newcomers coming into steemit and to reward contents that bring value to steem community as a whole. STEEM On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44