The trending page is finally better !

in #steem4 years ago

steem.jpg

I've been on steem blockchain almost 2 years and 9 months. That's really a long time !

All this time I was creating content almost every single day. I learned so much about this blockchain, about steemians and everything happenig here. I even was a curator in dtube. I'm the founder of @dcooperation and I was curating content manualy with my account two years and half and with the account of the community for a year and half.

More and more people are joining the community and there are a lot of steemians I know dedicated to curate, that's why I moved to autoupvote and I'm autopupvoting a lot with both accounts. But, it doesn't mean that I'm not manually curating. I'm trying to autoupvote in a way where the power will be always saved and always above 90% to curate manually sometimes when I have time. I'm also one of the most active curators in @tipu where I can give almost $5 total upvotes a day.

During all this time, I was always checking the trending page in steemit. When I joined it was much better and only quality content was in it and even for a newcomer who formated a post well could hit that. After that upvote bots were created and people with a lot of steem started to use them, the trending page was abused hardly and sometimes even people with very low quality posts or low effort get there because they were paying for that. It was hard in that time for anyone to hit the trending unless you will have the chance to be upvoted by a whale or a dapp support you with good upvote. Then we had the last hard fork and steemians start running after the curation rewards because of the change of the sytem to 50% to curators and other to creators. Of course to earn as much curation rewards steemians had to upvote only those who will earn the most, but not those who will put hard work in their work. But, with all that we still have whales and some big projects and applications who don't care that much about the curation rewards.

But, now seems something changed and the trending page is not only related with the earning, but there are other things that are considered. I'm not that sure about that, but I feel that something changed.

  • I don't see the same names apearing there again and again.
  • I see that not only those who earn more than $20 are there.
  • Maybe the time to be in the trending is lowered.
  • Maybe the number of comments are affecting that as well.
  • I don't see the burning posts there as well. I mean the potato.

Potato is a kind of project we had that tried to fix the market.


Anyway, maybe the trending still need to be improved and this is what we should do as a commnity :

  • If you know that your posts will be there, try to post less often. At least once in 3-6 hours.
  • If you see the same name again and again in the trending, give your feedback to curators.
  • Sometimes it's better to take a break if you know that your post will be in trending always.

I think that can confuse some newcomers, not all of them know what's happening.

  • Try to help those with low upvote who upvoted your post and commented it !
  • Give tips to people about how you're getting there always.
  • Create contests and giveaways to make people happy about you.
  • Support communities and newcomers, especially the little ones !

Those are my ideas about how we can all work together to improve the trending page and make it even more interesting to those who are exploring steem to make them join it and to those who joined to inspire them to stay !

I think the trending page is the face of steem and we should all care about it a lot !


Enjoy being a steemian !

1.jpg

You can follow me in all these social media and let me know in the comments, how can I find you to follow :


Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, Instagram, TikTok , Medium, lbry , Uptrennd.

I'm promoting steem in all of them. Let's connect there and promote it together !

I'm also the founder of @dcooperation , the community where we collaborate. You're welcome to join us in our discrod server.

Here is the community in beta.steemit, you can subscribe and post in it : https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-177976 . We are giving autoupvotes for that and you can get up to $5 upvote for that.

Check here what else I do to promote steem : The efforts I do to promote steem !

Sort:  

That is great!, it is true that @sbdpotato has been trending & we are hoping to arrive by its main objective.

I think that we don't need it anymore. We are already getting less steem from our rewards and we can get it only by tradding steem dollar now. Did you notice that we are getting now only steem power and steem dollar and nothing else ? It's harder now to earn steem, but maybe that will reduce the inflation, I don't know.

Any tips to reach the Trending page and how we might be able to appear there?

I wrote some tips here : Content you can create in DCooperation !. I mean besides doing our thing, we can sometimes participate in something else, like promoting steem and get noticed by more people to get in the trending. But, my old tips will always work : The best steemit tips for my dear followers and all steemit users ! , using dapps for that is also a good deal. You give them that 10% beneficiary, they give you good upvote to be noticed, that's why I use dtube, also there are a lot of supporters who are supporting what's created there like big accounts : rocky, upmewhale and bdvoter. About 3speak they give good upvotes if you have a lot of views only, that's why I post only those videos i promote after in forums and everywhere, that's maybe not your case. But, with dtube just sharing your youtube link in it may work for you very well to be trending. Also, I would like to say, try to post in communities. Just open communities and check what you like among them and post in them, there are the ones in the top give good upvotes.

If you don't mind please subscribe to ours, I'm working hard to build it. I will be happy to see you posting there as well. I give good upvotes sometimes by @tipu because I'm a curator there. Here is the link to our community : https://steemit.com/trending/hive-177976

Thanks!

Yeah, I subbed to DCooperation community.

Great. I hope to see you sometimes creating there. We need a good content there. Any type of content is welcome there.

Try also to share your posts here in case you're promoting them in twitter : Proof of Sharing Sunday! #POSH

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62