You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Number One Fix to Improve Steem's Chances for Mainstream Adoption

in #steem6 years ago

The 7 day limit is a tech limitation, more than a decision. Perhaps in the future there may be ways to make a post “evergreen” but I do accept and understand it.
To your other point, I say... add Steem to your blog! Too many people forget or don’t realize that there is so much more to Steem than just Steemit. I’ve gotta put a lot more work into my sites, but I’ve been so psyched playing around with https://finallycomments.com/
@sambillingham is building an amazing project, there’ll probably be a WordPress plugin soon. I just currently manually embed the code in the footer of my WordPress posts that mirror my Steemit content.
Creators fan bases never even have to come to Steemit to gain the benefits of Steem.

Sort:  

Thanks Bryan! I haven't got a clue what is going on technically ;-) As for putting it on a blog, that's kind of a chicken & egg situation. After mass adoption of steem it would absolutely be a must do idea.

In any case, respect for what you are doing, that's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63