The Real Reason for the STEEM Dollars (SBD) Climb in Value?!

in #steem6 years ago

Here are my thoughts... for what it's worth.

I'm not a professional investment advisor. The following comments are simply my opinion. You must do your own research and/or seek professional investment advice before investing.

Sort:  

$12 steem dollars that seems crazy tho

Just think how much STEEM you can buy with that! And STEEM is now trading around $2.00

Thank you for this video which contains all the necessary explanations about SBD . As well as the great future awaiting this currency . Video is really useful . Allow me to publish it in my profile steemit . Thanks for your helpful . @brian-rhodes

resteemé

I have the honor sir. I will be eager to keep track of every new thing in order to benefit from your experience. @brian-rhodes

Just make sure you have some fun along the way too! Stay well.

thank you sir

What a great way to explain what is currently happening in the steemit sphere. I really think that is what is happening but I do have my concerns when the movement stops and I wonder if steem will recover to a 1.2 USD value where it was before. I really regret spending SBD buying STEEM at a 0.90 USD range when I thought it was the cheapest I was going to see it, I guess I was wrong still not sure what will happen. The only thing I'm sure is I want to always keep growing SP.

Most of us don't have the interest or the time to research what to do at any moment with Crypto currencies. No I'm no investment expert nor am I giving you any advice. But, what I've decided to do is to hold onto STEEM for the long haul. And therefore, whenever Steem Dollars (SBD) are above $1.05, I buy STEEM with it.

And, I let all the Steem Power I earn ride as well - never trade it. So keep blogging. Just share something about yourself, answer all the comments made and your blog and read other blogs and comment on the content and up-vote theirs and the reward will follow. Stay well.

Thank you very much for your comment I feel honored to get your reply. Its good to dedicate time to reply to comments and I really appreciate the advise given. I want to keep growing SP and hold steem as much as possible.

Hang in there and good luck! Stay well!

Nice video and very articulate explanations .SBD certainly has a big future.

That remains to be seen in my opinion. However, I'm a supporter of the STEEM Ecosystem and as a result, holding onto as much STEEM and Steem Power as possible. Whenever Steem Dollars are at 1.5 or more, I will be buying STEEM with them. Stay well.

I think that steemit is a solid media product. That in inself makes steem a good investment. Now with the steem dollars and the ability to leverage that is simply icing on the cake. Steem is one of the best cryptos in this scene. Enjoy your snow and I like your painting in the backgroud. Good post. I think I will resteem you.

I'm holding all my Steem Power, and buying STEEM with Steem Dollars when the SBD are at $1.05 or more. I do not cash out. In my opinion STEEM is a long term hold that I expect will deliver a happy future.

Greetings from Muskoka.

Good analysis on Steem dollars. It is interesting the various different channels that many are taking with this new rise in value of SBD, but each channel leads to a greater value placed on Steem and Steem Power.

This also shifts the incentive for people to choose a 50/50 split for rewards, rather than 100% power up. If people could choose 0 power/100% steem dollars right now, I'm sure everyone and their mother would. Anyone choosing the 100% power up option are (as you say) not experienced in trading.

The other option you didn't mention was delegated steem power. While the ship has somewhat sailed for blocktrades issued DSP because you need to wait in queue for a couple days now, it is by far the best way for new steemians to leverage their Steem dollar rewards, at least in my opinion. That may change depending on the ratio of SBD/Steem.

But I agree with what you say, the tactic (conscious or not) appears to be in keeping people inside the steemit ecosystem, which is great because I believe the talent and creativity is the driving force (ultimately) behind the success of the platform. Remove the draw for new talent and scare away the existing talent, and you're left with a worthless cryptocurrency. Keep the talent invested in the platform itself by leveraging and compounding the profits, and its a no-brainer.

We are at the prehistoric phase of crypto and sbd... I love the sweather by the way..
maybe this one next time?

If you wear that sweater you might be robbed. @rival

I wouldn't mug a man wearing that sweater - I'd proposition him!

Maybe!

Oh Yeahh surprise us🎯

Count on it! Ha!

show us the sweater !!! lol
I hope you like my #steemcandle initiative.. every day a burn a virtual Steem candle for important things to think about in our world.. This is day #17 already https://steemit.com/steemcandle/@rival/steemcandle-day-17-31-days-of-burning-a-candle-taking-care-of-mother-nature

I do @rival! I do. Nice thought and gesture.

I've been wondering why SBD has been rising myself and found your video very informative and easy to understand. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you. Stay well. Keep watch from now until the New Year. I suspect some interesting information is about to break! The exciting world of Crypto!

Wow thanks for posting this, now I have a much better understanding on how SBD and Steem works. @brian-rhodes

You're welcome. Often, what happens in reality can be different than what was anticipated when the white paper was written. Sometimes things have a way of taking on a life of their own without regard for what was intended. Stay well.

I was under the impression that 1 SBD = redeemable for $1 USD WORTH of Steem, & not actually $1 USD. That's probably why it does not require $1 USD to be backed per SBD in existence.

This is probably why it can also be traded for higher or lower than $1 USD.

This is only what I think I know lol..

T'was a healthy educational vid B ;)

Interesting little tidbit at the end btw! lot's to think about.

Jay... funny you should bring that up. I guess I dodged the question cause I couldn't get a definitive answer anywhere. I believe you're right as regards 'worth' but SBD is labelled a 'derivative' which means there should to be an underlying asset backing it up. What I can't get my mind around is if a dollar worth of Steem is the asset it may be a case where it's being backed up from within and not arms-length. That's why I suggested the question should be asked. But regardless, you still need a dollar to but as dollar of Steem. Either that or it begs the question where is the NEW STEEM to back it up coming from. It's not be accounted for in the inflation numbers? This is really confusing stuff... and sometimes it's might not make sense to ask the question. Tsk! Tsk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93