The (Quick) Story Behind My First $100+ Comment | BNT's On The Blockchain

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've only been part of and engaged with the Steemit plaform for about a month or two, and a few days back I was able to secure my first $100 upvote. The comment could not be any simpler, it's just a few words of factual info. Here it is in all its glory:

comment.png

Okay so, what's the deal? Why did such a simple comment earn such a big reward? The fact of the matter is: it was helpful.

If you're involved at all with Blockchain Projects like I am, you probably know what EOS is. If you don't, shame on you. EOS is Ethereum, except better. It's made by none other than @dan, the man behind this very platform, Steemit.

I'm not gonna bore you with the specifics, but on one of the articles inside the EOS Steemit, it was suggested that EOS should be integrated into Steemit as a replacement or complement to Ethereum, which is the current underlying Blockchain that most people use to transact inside this lovely platform.

I remember having read that Dan said it was gonna be up to the Steemit team to integrate it into the heart and soul of Steemit. I just let the original poster of the article that little bit of info and one of the whales suddenly took my comment to around $126. With the fluctuations and everything, the payout was not as big but still, pretty fucking big for so few words, wouldn't you say?

Anyhow, yeah, that's the story of how and why I got my first monster comment payout. If you enjoyed it, you should go ahead and click Follow on my profile. It's easy and it's free!



Please Follow BNT.png

Wanna join my quest to conquer the world? Follow me!

Sort:  

From the whispers going around steemit when Dan left it seemed like a sketchy thing for steemit inc.. After watching some interviews with @dan I realized that his work here was done for the most part and he was putting his skills to where they are good at. EOS seems like a very nice project. Dans attitude and passion reminded me of Steve Jobs. He Clearly sees what he wants to do, what improvements need to be done in the field, and gets it done. EOS is the future of BlockChain tech. I love being here to see all of these Dan products come to life.

I couldn't possibly agree more! Dan is the man and I'm so happy that EOS is headed where we all know it's headed. I'll be participating on making EOS a resounding success as well! :)

This comment has received a 0.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spbesner.

Bts, Steem und EOS ist the best Crypto.

Nice. I think the most I made from a comment was about $1. Thats pretty amazing.

I recommend you follow my footsteps, you'll have your own $100+ in no time!

I'll try. If I get anything above $100 from a comment, I'll be sure to tell you.

Excellent!

Thanks for the advice, i think the most i've done by a comment was like 1.50$

You are most welcome!

Woa! that is actually amazing, I agree with you, bringing something useful to the table is the best way to make your comment worth.

Exactly! Thanks for taking the time to comment, have an upvote :)

Guess EOS has a promising future :)

Thanks to @dan

Steemit is pretty awesome...

Would have bought EOS or many other cryptos If there was a way to convert Fiat directly into cryptos without the need to buy Bitcoin first.

With all due respect, don't let that be an excuse! :)

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 36.23 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bnt.

I uninstalled Blockfolio a while ago, I don't like looking at my phone and being mad about something I cannot control.

You have taken the first step on the path back to the real world!

@bnt got you a $2.1 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@bnt got you a $2.1 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66