You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

Separation of wallet and social makes sense to me. Especially since it keeps people from using active or master keys for everything.
Wallet handling is a bit tedious atm. The constant log outs in particular.

Sure, handling posting and private keys can be annoying. A good password manager or keychain integration can alleviate that part.

I was surprised by the massive outrage, since I was expecting the split for quite some time now. My source was @steemitblog and their improved communication strategy.

What is getting on my nerves is the ads.
But hey, I don't have to use steemit.com.
I still don't think they are a good idea. I'm also aware that many people thought it was a great idea during the last pointless drama.

This part also calls into question the motivation to get the split done first. It's not that Steemit was madly focused on developing steemit.com before.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63