Adventures of STEEM mining PART 5 - BACK!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

It's been more than a month and a half since I've posted that the rabbits had "overtaken the miner-witness queue for far too long." It got to the point where mining a block would never happen, essentially causing me to shutdown my miner.

However, yesterday we have learned that there was a fix for a long-time bug, where miners were not fully utilizing resources correctly. @picokernel says more in his post We may have just fixed a critical bug in Steem.

After applying the fix and recompiling steemd, I had left my tower running overnight. It's still really competitive with the rabbits and supercomputing accounts, but I see that I have gotten a pow so far!

https://steemd.com/@bitcoiner1

Here's what the miner looks like in action:

And here is fierce competition from the mining chat channel:


Part 1 - Part 2 - Part 3 - Part 4

What about you? Will you start mining STEEM again? Did you give up recently as well?


Vote for me as witness 

Follow me! @bitcoiner

Sort:  

Bravo! by results, continued success congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74