You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Dozen - my 12 indicator projects for the State of Steem in 2019 (part 1)

in #steem6 years ago

It seems I pay a little attention to what's happening also :)

I love your list. I was going through it and started asking 'where will this be in a year?'. Which we all know is like doggy years in this business.

Anyway, after looking deep into my crystal ball I'm going to publicly comment here, on the blockchain where everybody can come back and say neener neener. Glad you don't get paid for your prophecy. :)
1: Hivemind. Though it's a BIG deal right now, in a year it will be mostly forgotten as a step on the way to RocksDB.
2: RocksDB will have a huge impact on Steem and the way blocks are validated. In a year most won't recognize it but the process gives up the ability to scale massively.
3: I think SMTs are a done deal. Steemit Inc might not even get to the market with their version, one of the (right now) earlier versions will be the big dog.
4: I think communities is THE big coming deal. And I'm not convinced that SteemitInc is going to get this one going before it ignites spontaneously like a wildfire.
5: Steem Alliance and Foundation. I expect them to still be in business in a year despite the things brought to the market. There are issues and items we haven't even thought of that will need attention.
6: Worker Compensation Pool. Done. In a year it will be hard to remember the time when it wasn't there. Pretty exciting stuff there.

Now you have my predictions. I REALLY like your list and the thought you've put into it. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks BigTom for the response. Looking positive for the first six.

Now I have put up the second post for numbers 7 - 12. What do you reckon on these...?



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30