I've Got My Steemit Account Back on Track: Was Hacked but Lesson Learned

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians ! I'm so glad I've got my account and my reputation score is back on track. Yesterday, I was very devastated when my friend/mentor @roldamn told me that my account was hacked.

This is what my account looks like yesterday. My reputation score is down to negative one (-1) , all my post was hidden and it sucks.

How did I get hacked ?

Since I am new to steemit, I really don't have any idea that I can be hack and when @roldamn asked me if I have click some link before, that's when I realized that I did click some link before not knowing that it was a phishing comments.

h4.png

This was the phishing comment that I click. Please be careful when you see this guys. Don't fall for it.

What did I do to get it back ?

The first thing I did was to immediately change my password so that the hackers cannot access my account anymore. Then I asked some help from @roldamn and @mrblu as well as from @steemitdavao group.Thankfully, one from the group have some ideas on how to get my account back. A big thanks to @joyrobinson for sending me this link.
https://steemit.com/mapsters/@simplymike/got-hacked-here-s-how-to-get-your-account-and-reputation-score-back
All I did was followed all the instructions from the link and yes it worked. I was very happy because finally I get to see my account and my reputation back. Yepeey !
A big thanks to those who help me @roldamn Salamat kaayo choy sa support nimo. hehe :) @mrblu thank you sir for helping me find a solution to this. Imo pa gyud ko gi chat personally. hehe :) @joyrobinson Thankyou so much for your help. I owe you for this :) and to my @steemitdavao family Thankyou for your support. ;*

Lesson Learned

Whether your new or not to this. Please think before you click from any malicious site/comments. You'll never know what the hackers can do. It's better to be safe.
And for myself? Next time I will be much more careful not to fall from those hackers again.

I hope you guys have also learned something from this post. Again I am Bhev @justbhev wishing you all a good day :)

20180409_171005.jpg

Thank you for viewing this post. If you have any questions? please feel free to comment. Please do upvote and re steem this post also to spread awareness from being hacked. Thank you so much steemitians. Until next time ;)

steemit.png

DQmWosDJUorZ1ZzJh42oFGsYgQjiNWNguLQStwFyqTKvGVR.png

Sort:  

Good job for getting things back to normal so quickly.

thank you @engchitchat :) i've worked hard for it. thanks to all who help me.

welcome back.. upvoted..we will support you all the way madam

Thankyou @mrblu for the support. It would be a big help. hehe

Thats good news! Welcome back! :D keep steeming ! keep rockin! :D

thankyou choy. lablab

check reputation always sa mga commenters bib, kay the less reputation the suspicious it is. hehe

oh gni choy. now I know njud. hehe

hehe everyday is learning biv hahaha. more blogs please! haha

steemitdavao family is very supportive of all members.

that's why i love the group.

very @dontryme happy i've been in this group :)

Glad you got it back!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thankyou @newbieresteemday :) yes gonna use your tag on my next post :)

Hi @bhevcapuyan. Would you be interested in participating in a phishing contest since your account was hacked and you had to go through that unfortunate experience? There is a contest by @simplymike, the goal is to spread awareness on phishing scams that hack your account. The link is below. Hope you join! You can reach out to me on my acct if you have questions, @beeyou.

https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/20sbd-contest-protect-people-from-the-ongoing-phishing-scam

thanks for this post... it is really a big help for newbie like me. Upvoted and follow u

welcome to steemit @jedyu :) thank you. let's keep steeming

Welcom back. Good to know What to do.

Good thing you were able to restore it. And that's the best thing here in Steemit, there would really be a lot of people who are very willing to help you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87