You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advertising Campaigns for the Steem Platform?

in #steem6 years ago

Well, I am sure this would be a great idea if the marketing idea is "realistic". What I mean by that is to advertise it as is. If you are not entering Steemit with huge capital it will take TIME AND EFFORT to build up your profile. Too many people join with too big of expectations and quit month or two after they see only cents on their posts.

You have to be active both with writing and in the community in general for you to have any success on Steemit. But, for me, personally, Steemit is way more than just a platform to make some money on. I met so many amazing people on here and might have started to earn an extra buck but I stayed because of the people I met on here through my posts.

I think your idea is great if a marketing campaign is going to be realistic on how things work on Steemit.

Anyways, that is my opinion about it. :)

Sort:  

You know that Jerry Banfield bought a ton of advertisements for Steemit back in early 2017? Coincidentally (or not) that was also the period when a lot of people joined Steemit. Okay, the higher earning might have had something to do with that as well, but I think the value of his promotions can't be underestimated.

Source: https://steemit.com/witness-update/@jerrybanfield/me-a-top-20-witness-usd200-every-day-spent-on-ads-for-steem-6

Sure, most people will probably drop-off after a while, but some will stay and might even choose to invest some of their own money into Steem.

I agree with you 100%. I am sure it helped boost Steemit value in general and some of those people actually stayed on Steemit even now when the value of crypto, in general, is low.

All I am saying the advertisements should be realistic so people do not come and think he will make a ton of money right away. It will like in life take time to build a great blog on Steemit and following. :)

Yes, it’s all about managing expectations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44