I did it, I finally sold in the RED to buy some Steem!

in #steem7 years ago

I did it. I finally sold a portion of my failing Ripple (XRP) and NEM (XEM). Screw those coins.. I know I should HODL (and that's why I didn't sell EVERYTHING, that would've been an incredibly emotional and dumb move) but seeing Steem's price at this point?

See that up top over there? That's me buying, buying as a lot of people are panic-selling their Steem :)

It's too good to be true, I'll definitely buy up some more Steem!

Remember.. one of the most important things to look at for a cryptocurrency is the actual foundation behind it. Ripple's got some sketchy stuff, NEM's team SUCKS at PR and marketing, and honestly Steemit's account registrations and # of posts/comments going up each day skyrocketing indicates good stuff for the future.

Steem will most likely hit 600K or more registered accounts, as Stephan predicts:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stephenkendal/steemit-soon-we-will-be-punching-through-250-000-registered-accounts-and-this-is-why-i-have-set-a-minimum-target-of-650-000#@avilsd/re-hms818-re-stephenkendal-steemit-soon-we-will-be-punching-through-250-000-registered-accounts-and-this-is-why-i-have-set-a-minimum-target-of-650-000-20170710t100556602z

I don't even care that this is the first time I sold in the red.. it's an ego thing anyways. There STILL is a chance that posssssibly I could make money on NEM and XRP if they blow up again, but whatever ;) I'll profit off of Steem more anyways, and at the end of the day it's all about whether you can make more money or not.


AVILSDSteem.png

Sort:  

gv3.jpg

New Followers get an upvote for free!!

Just follow us - we follow you back and your newest posting will receive an upvote for free! - @getvotes

Ey that's dope, thanks mate

My buddy, you are doing great. Remeber Charles1 the guy who promised you nice stuff with Cold Bavarian beer and Nurnberger Bradwürst during your Youtube live video? hiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
Steem is a place to be , keep steeming and powering up. Upvoted.
Feel free to stay in touch and check out my blog post too, more success.

Eyy definitely mate, cheers

welcome buddy...looking forward to see your magic hands on my blog posts..amen

I think I'll do the same as you. I will follow you because you are a good person.

lol what makes me a good person?

Steem is good, still should have kept Ripple and buy Steem from fiat.

I'm literally out of FIAT and I'm not going into debt ;p

I'm a newbie to steemit. Would you sell bitcoin for steem right now?

I was just looking through some of your other posts for other information and I come across this https://steemit.com/steemit/@avilsd/why-you-lose-money-on-some-of-your-steemit-posts
I got my answer for the above question from it.

Eyy there we go, glad to be of help :) cheers

Yes you did it right, I have tried to get more steem when i have some money! too

And hopefully you were able to?

Congratulations @avilsd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Eyyyy approaching 1,000 posts!

Will do the same mate. Steem on the cheap. Will get some now! Upvoted you but no to coccaine. lol

I continued purchasing ;) buy, buy, buy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66