STEEMIT: Soon we will be punching through 250,000 Registered Accounts and this is why I have set a MINIMUM Target of 650,000 Accounts by the End of the Year.

in #steemit7 years ago

REGISTERED ACCOUNTS



Earlier on I published a chart showing the Cumulative Number of Registered Accounts on STEEMIT after having overlaid the #dMAmapping⇗⇗⇗⇗⇗⇗ numbers.

Soon we will be punching through 250,000 Registered Accounts and I thought it would be a great idea to take the chart and extend it through to the end of the year, setting Targets at 650,000, 750,000, 850,000 and 950,000 Accounts.

Within the last two months we have witnessed an unprecedented explosion in the Number of Registered Accounts which has seen the fastest uptake in New Registrations since STEEMIT was launched back in March of 2016.

I anticipate that over the course of the next 6 months this rate will accelerate and therefore are comfortable with the MINIMUM TARGET set at 650,000 by Year End.


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

That is awesome. How do you think that will influence the reward trends compared to now if they are all new accounts. I mean what is the % of people that invest real money into steemit?

Love to get some perspectives on that :)

It is a great point to raise. We are still very much in the early days and at <$500m it is still pocket change to Institutions and Pension Funds. Wait until these boys want in..!! When they do, trust me, they won't be bothering with a few STEEM here and there..!! Stephen

Wow.... makes sense. And that will be great for all of us .....

Personally, I would think - and this is just empirical projection, of course - that once we get about 500k, perhaps 1m users the price of STEEM is going to roughly double. Perhaps even more than double - if it becomes more of a commercial exchange platform than it is now.

It is a good point to consider that each new account created can turn into a fully active member of the community, even if they just curate. If they also create good quality posts, then that only makes an even better platform with more and more different posts circulating around. At worst, the accounts made do nothing and in that situation, Steemit benefits somewhat as it now has a bigger userbase. It will be a combination of all of these, but the third situation will likely be the minority, leaving active members to make the platform grow. Just my thoughts.

100%.

I'd say, however, that a user who only curates is still someone I would consider an active member of the community.

I agree and have no quarrel with people who just curate. I used active users to describe those who create content because without them, the ability to curate would be greatly diminished and it is that connection that was what I was trying to allude to.

I see.

I believe curation is valuable activity too.

Agreed.

And this is exactly the reason I'm believing heavily into Steemit :) buying up more Steem constantly!

@stephenkendal - wow. This shows what an amazing platform that has been created by Steemit supporters like you. I would not be surprised if Steemit becomes (it oṭ isn't already!) the number one social media platform in the world. I am sure your target of 650000 users will be archived before the year ends. Thanks for sharing this positive news.

I have 'wasted' my weekend without getting 'wasted' and written a rather philosophical post about my butterfly and bee pictures called Float/Sting..What is your strategy. I request you to see and provide your views if you have time. Your comments will be very welcome. Thanks

I didn't realize Steemit only had 250k users. I thought we were already around 650k. I'm curious to see how much the value of Steem grows relative to each time its user base doubles. I'm excited about the value of Steem going up, but the more people there are, the smaller the payouts will be. Two years from now I bet we'll all be saying, "Remember when you could make $1k on a single post? Now $50 is considered astronomical."

Not more? How has fb grow in comparison in the early days? :)

It's great to be early

Totally agree with you on predicting target of 650,000. I in-fact believe that it will be close to 1,000,000 new accounts by the year end, as the growth is going to be phenomenal in the later part of the year.

Exponential growth naturally always accounts for great viral booms in the social media world :) exciting times!

Shared on twitter. Stephen

wow that is amazing to see ! And I can easily see that target being reached by the end of the year if we keep it up at this pace !! Its really awesome !👍👍👍🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68