You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPlus extension now available on Chrome, Opera and Firefox

in #steem7 years ago

Is the steem-plus extension open-sourced, because I couldn't seem to find it on github (though it's possible I missed it)?

Just as an FYI, there are a few other scripts and extensions that have been released by others (including myself) with similar functionality. My scripts (released a few months back), for example, are open-source TamperMonkey scripts that don't require you to again share your private keys:

Link: Ultimate STEEMIT: Minnow Post Vote Slider and Past Payout Monetizer Script... and next, here comes SteemTUBE!!! 😲

Link: "Hide ReSteems": TamperMonkey Script Toggles Feed & Profile ReSteems, now for GOLOS and STEEMIT!

For those who might not be as comfortable using a Chrome extension with STEEMIT (especially if it's not open-source), this might be another option to consider.

Sort:  

Not on github yet.
Everything is written in javascript and not obfuscated, so the source is easily available and the private key is stored locally.
I'll check out your work.
Thanks for pointing out that what I should have precised =)

please open source it. And also... as far as I know, chrome extension can be updated remotely, so it doesn't matter whether it is right now secure, because an evil developer can deploy an exploit later.

All Steem Extensions should be installed in developer mode.

Done, I'm going to post about it now =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62