The 5 Steem challenge | Surviving a day in China with 5 dollars!

in #steem6 years ago


The 5 Steem challenge | Surviving a day in China with 5 dollars!

Watch the video to see it all :-)

Follow me on youtube www.youtube.com/alexabsolute

A massive congrats to @ned for Steem on getting listed on netcoins


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice vlog! I enjoyed it...

But there is 1 doubt remaining in my mind, are you sure that was an orange?

It looked like straight tangerine to me brother! lol

haha

Lol yeah you got me 😂 living in China I tend to simplify my English at times.

Thanks man 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bwahaha finally an actual vlog. Love this! and the scene changing is so funny LOLOLOLOL Also interesting that they don't use the hot bags for food..

Lol I do lots of actual vlogs 😜😜😜

Thanks though, glad you enjoyed it 😀 lol I grabbed the cartoon bits from sponge bob 😂😂

Yeah they do mostly but this is in a really poor village area behind my house so just the standard vegetable bag is all you get 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! You call it 'Veggie bag'! Good to know!

My pleasure 😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol photo shites? Awesome, I'm in! I may have to do a comedic #5steemchallenge myself. Don't get hit by a car while filming, close one. Good editing, I enjoyed the story!

Lol no idea why I said that 😂 yeah do it! That would be great, I don’t think anyone has done a comedic one so far 😀

Thanks😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I watched you eating the oranges and the way you expressed yourself I felt we've the next Jamie Oliver here with Dtube!

Keep up the good work mate!

Lol thanks Nathan 😀 i always think of @alphasteem as the DTube celeb chef 👩‍🍳

I will indeed my friend, enjoy your Friday brother 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks fabulous and bold dude

Woah! You really did get your bang for the buck with only 5 dollars! That's amazing.

In Croatia, I wouldn't be able to get two real meals for 5 USD.

Probably just a bagle and lunch. Without drinks or anythintg else. I would literally have to starve to death, lol.

Lol yeah back in the uk 🇬🇧 also I wouldn’t get much, here in China though it’s a different story. It makes me think I should save more money tbh 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's one of the reasons I want to get out of Croatia. Going to move to either Thailand or Colombia. As soon as my finances allow it.

Hi, @alexabsolute!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @alexabsolute! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48