Started a New Experiment: Trying to Get Some STEEM Through Cryptocurrency Faucet Websites

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I've started using crypto faucet websites to try to get some more STEEM and help grow my SP. I plan to convert my earnings to Dash and trade for STEEM.

Illustration of a faucet with some water dripping

Image source: Pixabay

The "faucets" are websites that pay a very small amount of cryptocurrency to those who solve a captcha on a page full of ads. I've heard that faucets are a waste of time (too much time for too little earnings), but as the minimum withdrawal amount doesn't seem that hard to reach, I decided to give it a try (The minimum withdrawal for the website I'm using is 0.0002 Dash, around 0.1 STEEM).

Last Friday I managed to collect half of the minimum withdrawal amount. This isn't even counting the bonuses the websites give for using them every day, since it was just my first day using them. So, around 0.3 STEEM every week seems perfectly feasible. Definitely not hard, though it requires patience and persistence (two things that I tend to have. We shall see if this will also hold true for this experiment :P ).

It may seem like too much time and effort for just a small bit of STEEM, but for a small user who only makes cents from most posts, every bit helps. I've been getting 0.076 STEEM a week from a 20 SP delegation, and 0.049 STEEM for holding QuratorTokens (0.007 STEEM per day for 5 Q tokens). That makes 125 extra STEEM in total that I'm powering up per week, in an effort to slowly increase my SP. With 0.3 more STEEM, that would become 0.425. Almost half of a STEEM powered up per week. To me, it's a considerable amount.

I'll probably post again to say if the experiment went well or not. And if it goes well, I'll post more details (which sites I'm using, how and why).

Edit (2019/07/19): I've published the post with more details. Click here to read it.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Olá, @aiyumi!

Por você estar no modo turbo dos PTG SHARES, tem direito ao combo:

  • Combo Especial (trilha + ptg shares) para quem está no turbo:
    Enviando qualquer quantidade de STEEM ou SBD para @casberp, com o memo: ptgram-turbo, além de receber os votos dos nicks PTGRAM até completar 20% de lucro, recebe de bônus PTG SHARES (que podem ser trocados por mais votos com 20% se não quiser votos vitalícios).

Obs: Os shares rendem voto vitalício, mas, se por algum motivo preferir, pode solicitar a transformação de seus PTG Shares (comprados ou de concursos), em trilha. Você também pode trocar seus shares (somente os comprados de hoje em diante) por UNI TOKENS. Para qualquer uma dessas opções, solicite respondendo esse comentário, ou, diretamente no fórum lusófono, na blockchain do STEEM.

Era isso! Sucesso e bons lucros. Obrigado pelo tempo e espaço em seu post.

UNI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28