Reached 120 SP! And My First Delegation

in #milestone5 years ago (edited)

My SP had gotten to 100 at the end of January 2019. Thanks to some hard times I've gone through this year, I ended up being away from STEEM from the second half of February until May, and this slowed down my progress on the platform. It was only on the night of June 20th, 2019, that I reached the 120 SP milestone.

In my SP resolutions for 2019, I had expressed interest in beginning to delegate SP to projects that give returns on the SP delegated. I had decided that once I reached 120 SP, I would make a delegation to the Brazilian Power project (@brazilians), which supports the Brazilian community through a group on Discord and an upvote subscription service. Since I've reached 120 SP, the time to keep my promise has come. So, I delegated 20 SP to @brazilians.

brazilians-20-sp-screenshot.png

Image source: screenshot of the page on SteemWorld.org showing the delegation.

The project gives returns on the SP delegated. It's currently 0.38% per week (as stated in this post in Portuguese), which would mean around 1.52% per month (considering a month with four weeks). By delegating SP, the Brazilian community wins because the service's upvotes will become bigger, and the delegators also win, in the form of weekly STEEM payouts. In my case, my 20 SP delegation would get me $0.076 STEEM payouts per week, or around $0.304 STEEM per month.

And this marks my first delegation. It's rather small, but it's a start!

Next stop, 150 SP!


This post is participating in the 39th edition of @qurator's Toss Up Thursday contest. If you are also a member of @qurator, and if you liked my post and would like to support me, consider upvoting the comment with my entry (only upvotes from Qurator members count). The vote value doesn't matter (it can even be a minimal 1% upvote as long as it's from a Qurator member). Thank you!

Sort:  

congrats! delegating is sharing and sharing is caring!

Thanks!

delegating is sharing and sharing is caring!

I loved this sentence! :D

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to aiyumi! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulation on reaching 120 SP and welcome back. Now I'm off to upvote your comment in the Toss up post.

Things are returning to normal over here, and I believe I got my posting inspiration back. I think I'm back for good now.

Thank you for the support and the vote on the Toss Up post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65