3 Epic Years

in #steem5 years ago

happybirthdaysteem.jpg

I reached deep into the memory cells in my brain today to try remembering exactly what I was doing on the 24th March 2016. I couldn't remember specifically. Even that month is a relative blur now as I can't put my finger on even one thing of note that occurred that month.

Up until May, the year had been kind of a difficult one, that I remember. The year then became spectacular from May.

I had taken a bit of a step back from social media, and the Internet generally back then, which kind of explains why I never came across Steem - not Steem, Steemit or any of the Steem-related things I could have found.

Gosh, I wish I had discovered Steem from the start. I eventually joined at the very end of 2017, but only got my account details after the new year. I am, however, like every one of you Steemians reading this today, still a very early adopter. Besides, even though the price of Steem never hit the all time low, it did flirt dangerously with it. In other words, I have had a second chance to accumulate some cheap Steem. For that I'm grateful.

Today, on Steem's birthday, I am wishing Steem, and all Steemians felicitations (after all we are Steem), and another three awesome years at the very least.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

The things you would change if you turned back time hahaha! Wish we were with steem 3 years ago as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

"...I wish I had discovered Steem from the start..."

Me too, buddy, me too... But like you said, we all are still very early adopters ;)

Happy birthday to our beloved crypto & blockchain and thanks to you, Ade, for reminding us.

Steem to the moooon :)

Congratulation to steemit and it's wonderful and friendly community , this platform is poised for greatness and the steem blockchain is a viable blockchain for long term growth

It's been a fun ride bruh! Here's to many more years to come :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Birthday Steem!🥂🎉STEEMIT (LIFE) IS LIKE A SINE WAVE; YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH MANY UPS AND DOWNS TO MOVE FORWARD!
Steem on!! :)💪💪

OMG, Sine Wave. You brought me back to some memories haha.

Happy birthday, looks like a good cake. I guess I missed the party, being busy bee at my job. The cake looks nice, I am sure it was vegan and yummmmy 😃😃

Posted using Partiko Android

happy birthday steem... had a great day.

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I celebrate this day with you sir. This is a year and a moment to make merry to the success and many achievements you have made. I wish you the very best of milestones that the days ahead brings @adetorrent. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43